$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hilton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service! See full review

  • Fred T
  • Feb 24, 2014
Perfect location

Great location at the airport. Good sports bar, should extend the food hours past 11:00. Very... See full review

  • Tom The D
  • Nov 14, 2013
The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is conveniently located next to the Philadelphia International Airport and is a short journey into the heart of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the convenience of complimentary parking and airport shuttle service, available 24 hours a day.Stay at the Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel, less than five minutes from Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles; Citizen's Bank Park, home of the Philadelphia Phillies; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Philadelphia Flyers and Philadelphia 76ers. Also in close proximity are top Philadelphia attractions such as The Liberty Bell, the Franklin Institute and Center City.Take a break in the Cafe Express serving Starbucks® Coffee or enjoy dining in a casual atmosphere at the Landing Restaurant serving a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. Catch the game while enjoying drinks and great food in Player's Sports Bar.Maintain your exercise routine with our modern fitness center equipped with cardio machines and weights. Relax and feel refreshed with a swim in our indoor heated pool. Hilton provides a fine standard of comfortable and convenient amenities among hotels near the Philadelphia airport.The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is the perfect location for your next meeting, conference, or reception with over 12,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. The attention to detail and warm, welcoming staff make this Philadelphia airport hotel the perfect location for all your needs

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2317
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nattynatty85
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Very clean

Staff were very nice, the room was very clean! Everything looks good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan1
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2014

Too expensive for what they offer

I understand that hotel is going through renovation but then it should have been reflected in a price. I paid $160 for one night stay. It shouldn't have been more than $90. It looked like a motel. I was told that the hall is being renovated but the room is done. It is far away from being done, looks shabby. I didn't even feel like taking a shower, but the cleaning was not the issue. It will make me think twice next time before staying in any Hilton. It truly changed my opinion of Hilton hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayBeeFL
Orlando, FL
Aug 5, 2014

Comfortable

The staff was very nice and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnWesley
El Sobrante, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Airport hotel

Staff is friendly, the hotel is close and clean. This is the hotel where I now stay when at the airport after trying others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawnya
Delaware
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay after issues were solved

The Hilton is a nice hotel to stay in because of its convenience to the airport. They are doing renovations and My partner and I were put on a floor where it looked like a hurricane had taken place. They changed our room and put us on a nice floor and offeed to move our luggage. It ended on a good note. Overall, this is a good choice for convenience and it is close to public transportation. The sports bar has good food and the pool area is ok. They should have refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar is great with good service and food.

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingTeacher
Mount Vernon, NY
May 19, 2014

Weekend Trip

I chose this hotel because it was close to the heart of Philadelphia and offered free parking. I was a little worried that there would be a lot of noise because it was at the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised on how quiet it was. There was a bit of a line when I checked in, but otherwise I was able to quickly move in and out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki Yoshikawa
Japan
May 13, 2014

Comfortable and good service

I stayed at the hotel for a few days and it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. The work staff over there was very kind and helpful. I really liked the service shuttle, easy transportation. One thing I found it bothersome was the mistake from the work staff sometime that I did not ask which happened often during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rower dad
Atlanta
May 12, 2014

Weekend in Phillie

Went to this hotel and it was clean and easy to get to and from for an event in downtown Phillie. A quick 20 min car ride to the Art Museum. The room was clean and all amenity worked well. The hotel in general needs a facelift. it is looking a little "tired", but it is a confortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crab
Suburban Philadelphia
May 11, 2014

great place close to the airport

We stayed here because of an early departure from the airport after a function in Philadelphia. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant. The shuttle to the airport ran smoothly (but took a long time to be picked up at the airport when we got back) The parking was free while we were away. We definitely would stay there again for a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willie L. Paschal
Americus, Georgia
Apr 28, 2014

Great for the reason of the stay.

The hotel staff, food and services were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnWesley
Business
El Sobrante, CA
Mar 29, 2014

Philadelphia Hilton

Clean, comfortable. The Manager Reception for Hilton Honors Members is nice touch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search