$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
165 reviews
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Overdue and Overjoyed!!

It was such an intimate experience for us!!! Hadn't had this much fun with my sweet in a while. The... See full review

  • Quinny Nurse Fixit
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania is adjacent to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and is part of the Gallery Mall with over 100 shops and restaurants. Reading Terminal Market, the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and the theatre district are all within walking distance of the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia hotel. Deluxe accommodations, friendly Pennsylvania style service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests.The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia, PA hotel is proud to announce that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. To show our concern for the health and comfort of our guests, smoking is not permitted in any area of the hotel, including guest rooms, the restaurant and lounge and all public areas.We are certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler with our Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotel's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn® remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk with desk level outlets, ergonomic chair, On Command® video, Sony Playstation, complimentary HBO® and complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning.Additional amenities at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Philadelphia's Center City include our indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center.In addition to our deluxe rooms, we also offer junior suites with a sitting area and 3,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 250 people and offers catering services as well.The Tenth Floor Grill located on the top floor of Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Philadelphia, PA serves freshly prepared breakfasts as well as dinner. Also on the top floor is our lounge offering views of the city and evening cocktails and light snacks. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.When guests are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor pool and fitness center are available. The many attractions nearby include restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania is one block to the Regional Rail and Subway Station with service to the 30th Street Station/Amtrak and Philadelphia International Airport.***** Everything. Right where you need it.®

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9537 -75.1579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 11.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Location and Comfortable bed

I love the Hilton Garden Inn for the location first of all. I love their upgraded rooms with the flat screen televisions and comfortable beds/bedding. The only thing I find fault with every time I'm there is the hotel staff who are not very accommodating and not consistent. One time I stayed there, I was the hotel staff checked into whether a room was available so I could check in early, this last time I was there, they didn't even ask my name or check to see if something was available earlier than usual. I found their handling of guests inconsistent when each guest was essentially doing the same thing (checking in or out). I don't know if youth has anything to do with it but I know good customer service and the hotel staff (the ones behind the desk) are just mediocre. The people who serve as concierge or bell people, however, they are called are always friendly and efficient. Hope Hilton will spend the time and send these employees to training and fast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to the convention center, about a block away from Chinatown and a few blocks from Chestnut Street, Walnut Street and Liberty Center shopping. If you like to walk, this is a good location to walk to many places--you can also hop on a bus for $2 or get a cab in front of one of the many hotels in the area.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
May 28, 2011

nice place

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Aug 15, 2009

A great place to stay, overall.

We arrived at the hotel and had no problems checking in, the staff were very friendly. Arriving at 7:30pm, the desk clerk made sure we knew that the restaurant would close at 9:00pm. Personally, I feel that time is a little too early - 11:00pm would be better and is what I'm more used to, but perhaps it's a Philly thing. We dropped off our stuff at the room and ran out to get some grub and some booze. LOTS of restaurants within walking distance, especially if you head towards the city hall (to the west about 3-4 blocks). Good location for some good grub. The next morning we were doing some sightseeing and walked over to Liberty Hall and the Old City Hall area. Our hotel directory helped us figure out the best places to head (a sightseeing list!) and we got to see some great american history. Again, all within walking distance of our hotel. Oh, and there's this great food market right next door, also. Get some yummy Amish Hand-rolled donuts! The only upsetting part about the hotel was the pool and hot-tub. Both seemed to be incredibly murky and the tile was a bit too dirty for my taste. Both could use quite a bit of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market next door has anything and everything you would want, from honey to coffee, to pickles to meats, to donuts and even sit-down establishments! Also, some hand-made gifts available!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana101
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value, exceptional staff

Because the hotel was so close to our event, it was a good value. Hotel staff went out of their way on several occasions to make sure we were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelPeeples
Vienna, VA
Apr 11, 2010

super location;clean rooms;helpful staff

Nothing missing here! The location was unbeatable - right next to Reading Terminal Market, which was perfect for any and all meals! Easy walking to historical sights. The price right for the location and time of year. Access to/from highways was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unbelievable restaurants and sightseeing in Chinatown!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

Philly is great

We truly enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The room was large and had every thing you would want, frig, microwave, coffee. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had hot apple cidar and cookies at 5PM. That was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reading teminal is a great place to eat and shop

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 25, 2011

Terrific location and value

Attended a trade show at convention center...this is a great location...just across the street (even in bad weather this is easy)and right next to the Market (best steak sandwiches anywhere). The staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast buffet is escellent and the beds comfortable. This was our third stay and we will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dasharath
Business
NYC
May 22, 2010

Hilton Garden Philadelphia

Went to a meeting a block away at the Marriot. Much cheaper, not as nice, but if money is an object Hilton Garden is a good alternative. Excellant location for the Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown and Septa station. Has a decent gym and a pool for little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garden Traveller
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Location!Location!

The staff was very pleasant upon greeting us but they must have known our feather free request was not met. We were delayed 1/2 hour getting into the room. (4 breakfasts vouchers were given for this). Later on, 3 hours later, all the feather pillows were still not removed. We put the remaining pillows in the hall and called. 5 minutes later we had all of our feather free pillows. Later we got 5 vouchers for drinks and appetizers; for our troubles. The breakfast buffet was very good. Other than the one problem which was eventually taken care of, the remainder of the stay was very good. The location was very convenient for the convention center and restaurant selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown restaurants

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 15, 2010

Close to Convention Center

We were attending a trade show at the Convention Center, so the location is perfect...easy walk to the Show as well as to the Reading Market where you can find great Philly Steak Sandwiches or anything else you could possibly want to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top