$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Broomall PA
Mar 2, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice room. Great Service, Great location Only complaint was that parking was too expensive $31 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Hollywood super traveler
Couples
Glocester, RI
Oct 13, 2009

Fun filled weekend!

Great location! We were able to walk to all of the sights...Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, Society Hill, South Street, etc. My boyfriend and I went for Columbus Day Weekend (2009) and had a fantastic time. It wasn't too crowded, the city was extremely clean and there was a ton to do! We saw a lot of families, couples and groups of friends. The great thing about Philly is that all of the historic sites and museums are really cheap or FREE! One complaint: The Hilton Garden oversold Saturday and unfortunately sold our room. It was okay though because [...] the Hilton relocated us to a different Hilton next to UPenn (very classy). All in all...GREAT TRIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The carriage rides are a $30 flat rate and you can have up to 4 people in the carriage. Very affordable and fun tour of the sights!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuey
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Walk to everything

A very nice place right in the middle of everything. Depending on where your meeting room is in the convention center, you can use shortcuts close to the hotel to get there. Room was nice, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Great Time

Early arrival to this hotel for a convention was not an issue. They placed me in a double bed room that I didn't mind having with a choice of bed each of my four night stay. The cleaning person came everyday and respected the "do not disturb sign" the one day I had it out and when it was removed the room was cleaned. I didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel's roof top restaurant, but I heard people in the elevator raving about the stuffed flounder dish. The hotel is directly across the street from a WaWa (which has excellent sandwiches 24hrs a day) as well as the ChinaTown bus station where you can catch a ride back to NYC for $10. The convention center was directly across the street and it was convenient to Downtown Philly's Market Street for all shopping needs in case you forgot toothpaste or something along those lines. The hotel staff was extra friendly, especially with helping me get a cab to the 30th Street Station at 4am for $8. I would gladly stay here again and hopeful take full advantage of their room service and cable television on the 32inch flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get money from the ATM don't use the one in the lobby go across the stree to the WaWa and its free

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Union City, NJ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Location

Great location, clean rooms, restaurant in the hotel was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NightOwl83
Couples
Boston, MA
May 24, 2010

Great for families not the young adult

Hotel was easily accessible from the highway and a short walk to many popular tourist locations, varying from 5 to 15 minutes. The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. There is a garage connected to the hotel that is extremely expensive, however, there are many other non-covered garages close by that I would recommend using. While the hotel was clean and staff was friendly I would recommend this hotel for parents looking to go to Philly with their kids and not for night owls. The hotel was extremely noisy in the morning with families opening and closing doors and yelling to one another in the hallway getting ready for the day. If you are looking to stay out late on the town and sleep in a bit this is not the hotel for you. Other than inconsiderate guests yelling in the hallway I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 25, 2011

Terrific location and value

Attended a trade show at convention center...this is a great location...just across the street (even in bad weather this is easy)and right next to the Market (best steak sandwiches anywhere). The staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast buffet is escellent and the beds comfortable. This was our third stay and we will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luci the frequent traveler
Couples
new York
Feb 28, 2011

clean, large, and comfortable

Checked in earlier, room was ready and a pleasant surprise. Large, with king bed and a sitting area. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Room was very clean, and the bed was super. Walking distance to center city and not a bad walk to South Street if you have the inclination. I'd go back and probably will soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Franklin Institute was fun but crowded on Saturday.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Aiken, SC
May 19, 2011

Very Good Value.

This hotel was very clean, with updatted facilities, and the staff were all very friendly, with the exception of the male counter person who checked us in. He never smiled. I would very much recommend this facility. It is centrally located and the majority of the historic sites were within walking distance. We were in Philly specifically for sightseeing and took the double-decker bus to the Museum of Art, but otherwise walked everywhere. Thanks for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Renovated German clippership called Mashulu. Short taxi ride; great atmosphere, good food, friendly personnel. $$$. A dining experience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 7, 2010

great location

Attended a conference, great location, enjoyed breakfast and lunch daily at the Reading market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great breakfast places in the Market, Down Home and the Amish breakfast place

Back to menu Return to top