$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
111 reviews
Great way to start the new year!

The location of this hotel was great for our New Year's celebration. We went for the Mummer's... See full review

  • Barbara W.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • Aug 17, 2014
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
Jul 7, 2010

Very good quality at a very good price

The Hilton Garden Inn in Philadelphia is a quality hotel in an excellent location right on the border of the historic Old City and the mid-town skyscrapers and shopping centers of Center City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Joe
Business
Saratoga,NY
Mar 4, 2010

HiltonGardenInn Philadelphia Center City

It was the perfect location to stay at while visiting the Flower show. It was only steps away from dining and the Convention center. Parking was extra but we expected that in a metropolitan area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The sleep number bed was great. If you've ever wondered what all the fuss was about, you can try them here. The Hotel was clean and housekeeping service was great. We had a Jr. suite[...]. And you are only 5 blocks from the Liberty Bell, if its a nice day for a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For casual dining, the Terminal Market has everything you are looking for. And I mean everything!( Souveniers too) Its a smorgasbord, sure to find something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew F
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

Location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Can walk anywhere you want and for far away things one can just take the subway. Hotel room was pretty good, and we were happy with it. Gym was very small in case that is an issue. We were there on a Wednesday night and the area was dead. We found a great bar in McGillans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to either Pat's or Gino's for a true Philly Cheese steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jun 8, 2009

great 3 day stay! clean & comfortable!

Would highly recommend! Loction is great in center city. Friendly staff, easy check in and check out, Very comfortable and clean.Able to use AAA discount for a great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby subways and cab service readily available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisburg, pa
Mar 28, 2010

Not too shabby

Never slept better, the bed alone was worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Location and Comfortable bed

I love the Hilton Garden Inn for the location first of all. I love their upgraded rooms with the flat screen televisions and comfortable beds/bedding. The only thing I find fault with every time I'm there is the hotel staff who are not very accommodating and not consistent. One time I stayed there, I was the hotel staff checked into whether a room was available so I could check in early, this last time I was there, they didn't even ask my name or check to see if something was available earlier than usual. I found their handling of guests inconsistent when each guest was essentially doing the same thing (checking in or out). I don't know if youth has anything to do with it but I know good customer service and the hotel staff (the ones behind the desk) are just mediocre. The people who serve as concierge or bell people, however, they are called are always friendly and efficient. Hope Hilton will spend the time and send these employees to training and fast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to the convention center, about a block away from Chinatown and a few blocks from Chestnut Street, Walnut Street and Liberty Center shopping. If you like to walk, this is a good location to walk to many places--you can also hop on a bus for $2 or get a cab in front of one of the many hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Aug 15, 2009

A great place to stay, overall.

We arrived at the hotel and had no problems checking in, the staff were very friendly. Arriving at 7:30pm, the desk clerk made sure we knew that the restaurant would close at 9:00pm. Personally, I feel that time is a little too early - 11:00pm would be better and is what I'm more used to, but perhaps it's a Philly thing. We dropped off our stuff at the room and ran out to get some grub and some booze. LOTS of restaurants within walking distance, especially if you head towards the city hall (to the west about 3-4 blocks). Good location for some good grub. The next morning we were doing some sightseeing and walked over to Liberty Hall and the Old City Hall area. Our hotel directory helped us figure out the best places to head (a sightseeing list!) and we got to see some great american history. Again, all within walking distance of our hotel. Oh, and there's this great food market right next door, also. Get some yummy Amish Hand-rolled donuts! The only upsetting part about the hotel was the pool and hot-tub. Both seemed to be incredibly murky and the tile was a bit too dirty for my taste. Both could use quite a bit of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market next door has anything and everything you would want, from honey to coffee, to pickles to meats, to donuts and even sit-down establishments! Also, some hand-made gifts available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stomatta
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 29, 2009

fun downtown

great great location, friendly and helpful staff... courteous...best place we've stayed in Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey G.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Hotel

Great place to stay in Center City. Was down for one night to see the Phillies & it happen to be during a city marathon so the price was a little higher than it may normally be but it was still worth it. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Centrally located to everything. Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market, Broad St./Market Street Shopping, gayborhood. Subway station 3 blocks away for trips to the Stadiums. Nightlife all within walking distance. Hotel bar not so great, but Philly is certainly not short on bars! Parking not included so if you drive plan to pay more to park. All together a great place to stay on your trip to the city of Brotherly Love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to the stadiums for Eagles or Phillies or Flyers. Highly recommend taking the Broad Street Subway Line (ORANGE). Express train is 2 stops away- about 10 minutes for about $5. Driving/parking is not fun down there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelPeeples
Business
Vienna, VA
Apr 11, 2010

super location;clean rooms;helpful staff

Nothing missing here! The location was unbeatable - right next to Reading Terminal Market, which was perfect for any and all meals! Easy walking to historical sights. The price right for the location and time of year. Access to/from highways was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unbelievable restaurants and sightseeing in Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top