$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • Aug 17, 2014
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellsass
Business
Albany, NY
May 31, 2010

Great location, iffy surroundings

The hotel is your standard business class hotel. Nothing special, nothing bad. Check in time was 4pm which I felt was a bit late. The entrance to the hotel is underneath the parking garage which covers the entire street like a large overpass. The result is a sometimes seedy-feeling (but apparently safe) area right around the entrance. There are a couple of shops under the overpass as well. A popular (long-distance) bus pickup is across the street, and one or two homeless people were sitting (harmlessly) along the sidewalk. While we never had a problem or felt unsafe, I wasn't expecting the entrance to feel like it was underground. There was another entrance on an adjacent street, but usually a map wouldn't point you toward that. Otherwise the location is great. Market East and a metro stop on the blue line (Market at 11th) are less than a block away. City Hall is 3 or so blocks west, and the Independence Hall area is 5-6 blocks east. It was a good, central location for exploring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Wawa across the street from the entrance. Like all Wawa's, there are no-fee ATMs inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Jun 1, 2010

The Ordinary Stay

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great hotel for visiting Philly. The location was great in regards to sight-seeing and food. Directly next to the hotel is Market Reading Terminal and that was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfa1
Business
new york
Jun 16, 2014

pleasant weekend away

We were in Philly for the opening of a friends art gallery. We thought this hotel was backed by the Hilton name but it really is not. Our room wasn't ready at 4pm when we arrived because they were backed up from having been full the night before. It was a little inconvenient but not the end of the world and they did make up for it by giving us free buffet breakfast in their dining room on Sunday morning which was really very nice. (Had to teach the omelet chef NOT to put cheese in anyone's omelet unless they request it-just glad I saw it before I started eating!) To his credit I did hear him ask the subsequent patrons if they wanted cheese added. The rooms are not soundproofed at all and we had some issues with very loud neighbors who sounded like they were in our room. Didn't say anything until after 2am-a couple of knocks on the wall did the trick and we all went to sleep. In all it was really a very nice weekend, the hotel is very clean and the staff very nice. The room not huge but not small and pretty comfortable. If you're looking for a decent hotel at a good price in a convenient area (a block from Market Street and the Reading Market, which is fabulous,) then this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Maggiano's Italian Restaurant right around the corner from Hilton. It was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy 612
Business
Pa
Aug 16, 2014

Trip was good. Hotel was just ok.

The room was ok. Not what I expected for what we paid. I prepaid and was told at checkout there was no more charges. After I was home I checked my bank statement and there was a $50.00 charge from the hotel that I had no clue what it was. Put my checking account into overdraft. Called the hotel and they said it was a hold charge. Said I would be getting it back, but that didn't help me out right now. I prepaid for my room so why did they need to put an extra $50.00 hold on it. Would have been nice to have been told that. Stayed at different hotels before and never experienced this before. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask what hidden charges there are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TrIrina
Business
Moscow, Russia
Sep 3, 2014

Ordinary hotel with big rooms

The rooms and big and clean but the hotel has an old feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Michelle
Business
Waterloo, IA
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving Holiday

Hotel was very conveniently located near shops, restaurants and right behind of Redding Market. Walking distance is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Great location, friendly staff

Our hotel experience was very positive. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. We had a suite and the room was smaller then I expected. The pool and work out center was very well-maintained. The location of the hotel was great for us being it was close to the bus and train station.We parked our car in the Convention Center parking lot attached to the hotel which worked out well. Chinatown was around the corner with a great selection of meals. Overall, we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown. Amazing dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefe
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 4, 2009

Good Hotel for Fair Location

Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana101
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value, exceptional staff

Because the hotel was so close to our event, it was a good value. Hotel staff went out of their way on several occasions to make sure we were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern girl
Business
Vermont, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good location at good price

Very close to all the historical sites, right next to Reading Terminal, a block to the $2 trolley that takes you out to river and to art museums, next to China town with excellent food, very good value, very friendly staff who say hello in the halls, nice lobby with a gas fire and plenty of chairs, sofa and little tables for eating. Parking was easy, and it was easy to find from I-95 and Franklin Bridge. The bed was extremely comfortable with a nice comforter and pillows. Quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top