$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattie D
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 14, 2013

Visiting a Friend/ Exploring the City

Great location. right next door to the Reading Terminal Market. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the parking situation. There was an accessible garage, however it was a bit pricey. I think the hotel should offer some type of discounted parking for hotel guests. But I guess its because the garage is privately owned. Anyways the hotel was cool, no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask about the place down the street that delivers Late night pizza/ pasta/wings/sandwiches until about 4 am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud T Mom
Business
Wallingford Ct
May 6, 2013

Quick Family Get Away

We were pleased with the location of the hotel,quick walk to everywhere. That surely helped for dinner and being close to the night life of Philly! Parking garage was alittle confusing but after a little explaination....we figured it out. Service and staff was very kind and informative. Only =/ mattresses in our room were softer than what are use to but wasn't impossible to a good nights sleep. Would consider going back on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Square Peg great lunch/brunch and a fabulous dinner menue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianDlaw
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2013

Perfect for Center City

Great location, walking distance to many great restaurants and stores. Staff was great, super helpful. Room air conditioner was loud and didn't cool very well. Bed was clean and comfortable (memory foam type topper was not the greatest, but is the new trend, so it is hard to fault the hotel over something I don't like. Definitely would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On site garage cannot accommodate trucks or large SUVs. Two blocks away is a garage that has an 8 foot clearance and is cheaper! No in and out, but cheaper is better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting From NYC
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2013

great location

Front desk was friendly and got me checked in quickly. The room was spacious. The exact spot where the hotel is isn't so pretty but it's right in Chinatown and an easy stroll to Reading Terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu168
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Sep 10, 2013

Aminity needs a refresher

Hotel could use a rennovation, aminities seem somewhat beaten up. Friendly and helpful staff nearly makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amada. Great tapas place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcos H
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2011

Great Hotel - But

Beautiful hotel, outstanding staff, but one problem. The weekend I was there they obviously had to fill the rooms with discounted rates. How else to explain the young clientele that filled the hallways? This isn't necessarily a bad thing except that on Sunday morning the eighth floor corridor looked like a frat house on Monday morning - a banana peel, papers, even, I'm afraid, vomit. It is a shame that hotel as superlative as this one truly is has to take in guests that treat the hotel so disrespectfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is right next door - good for an inexpensive breakfast and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohlstein
Business
Gronau, Germany
Sep 12, 2010

A nice stroll through Philadelphia

easy checkin, large room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 23, 2009

A smelly stay in Philly!

While our experience was just an ordinary overnight hotel stay to go shopping the hotel was a great location. The bad thing was the room had a moldy, moth smell in it and it was very dusty as if no one has pledged in months on the nightstand,clock,and lamp area. So bad that it caused my 3 year old a nose bleed in the middle of the night. We also experienced poor customer service due to the fact that the hotel asks for a $50 deposit at check in which will be returned once you check out. We checked out and forgot to ask for our deposit back and didn't realize it til the next day. I called numerous times to the hotel which is long distance for me and have spoken to administration who claim they will mail us a check and we have still not received our $50.00 and its been over a month now! Also the pool is "very small"!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTARNG (Ret)
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Dec 23, 2010

Not worth the price

The room was fine, but not worth the price. The last time I stayed neared the airport and the room was just as good and less money. At the airport parking was $7.00, here it was $31.00. There was rust around the drainage in the tub. I had to call the frond desk for room service. The two numbers and the button went to voice mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
May 15, 2011

Great location but room smelled of smoke

The room was neat and clean but it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and there was a strong smell of smoke especially in the bathroom. When I left the room my clothes definitely smelled. Additionally, the parking is not part of the hotel and is very expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top