$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmw md
Family
Rochester, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Not happy with the room

The manager on when we checked out a day early, was not very professional. We were charged 75$ for checking out at noon after we had to leave a day earlier than the reservation was originally planned for. I could not get the wifi to work in the room, called for help with no avail. I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melimelo
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2010

Not up to HGI standards - avoid

Room was rather worn, unclean, and bed old - needs updating. Restaurant food mediocre. Parking expensive at $31 per night. Best bet is to stay at Hilton on City Ave for 1st class service/food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 22, 2008

Initially I WAS pleasantly surprised!

The Hilton Garden Inn initially was very clean, comfortable, and inviting...until the morning of my checkout. I made a pot a coffee and upon taking a sip I noticed something weird on my nice clean lips...LIPSTICK that didn't belong to me. I spoke with the manager upon my departure, shared with him my findings, asked for nothing BUT for people to do their jobs...wash the mugs properly OR JUST use disposable items. OVERALL I was very impressed with the comfort theme...BUT what a turn off with the lipstick that didn't belong to me. I live in Indianapolis, one of the Indy news stations did an undercover show on simply How do maids clean coffee makers? The findings were horrible, you actually saw maids drinking coffee out of the actual coffee pot, maids wiping out the mugs with washcloths, maids rinsing out the mugs and coffee pots and just replacing them on the coffee maker/tray...SO it made me wonder how the pots/mugs at the Hilton Garden Inn are cleaned. I loved the Hotel, but will NEVER make coffee in my room again. NEVER!!! I wonder how everything else is cleaned...or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
May 17, 2010

Good Location

While the room was neat and clean, the amenities were scarce. Not a lot of soap or towels. The beds that were supposed to have adjustment for firmness or not did not work. The sheet was not large enough for the bed. The lobby was bland. The restroom off the lobby was FILTHY - looked like it had not been attended to in days. I will stay at another hotel next time I am in Philadelphia. I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner in Chinatown which is very close by. The Imperial Inn had great food and was very reasonably priced.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fire girl
Family
Chicago
Aug 14, 2014

Location

Had a nice trip...the rooms need updating in a big way. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big tour bus

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vida14
Friends
harrisburg, Pa
Mar 25, 2014

weekend stay

Great location, close to food & shopping, only complaint is you have to pay to park in an attached garage ($34 a day) :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to historical sites, all within walking distance.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy About Sights
Family
Columbia, MD
May 5, 2014

Not worth the money!

I picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the major tourist attractions, such as the Masonic temple, the City Hall, Museum District, the Reading Market and the Liberty Bell. I hoped to see the usual Hilton hotel quality but it wasn't there. For the money, it wasn't worth it. The hotel is situated on a busy dirty street near China Town, the parking fee of $36/day was extra, the room itself had a quality of a cheap motel with a distinct smell of chlorine and smoke. At night It was absolutely impossible to get a good night sleep because of the constant mechanical noise coming out of the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mixto restaurant offers a good quality Cuban cuisine with a hint of sophistication.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickie97
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great location!

The hotel puts you close to many of Philadelphia's attractions. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Banana Leaf Malaysian restaurant a few blocks from the hotel. Delicious!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashu3188
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Above average!

Above average! The hotel is at the great location but as far as value for money is concerned, its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family from the Burgh
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 31, 2013

Great family fun location!

Difficulty getting our two reserved rooms close to one another. Then placed by the pool, not the best location for noise. Tv didn't work but staff fixed it the next day. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market was wonderful. It has something for everyone to enjoy but closes at 6 pm. In and out parking was helpful.

Back to menu Return to top