$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • Aug 17, 2014
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

39.9537 -75.1579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 11.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostradamus
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect place to stay for tourists!

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Visited philly for the first time with my girlfriend and it was an amazing experience. Hotel had the perfect location and everything was walking distance from there. Would highly reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat at reading terminal market! So much amazing food and really affordable. Also a great place for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRON
PA
Aug 19, 2014

Great anniversary weekend

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was our fourth or fifth return visit. Location was our prime reason for choosing the Hilton. We could walk to all of our objectives.The room,service,restaurant,and staff were all well above average We plan to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Penn's Landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afleags
Baltimore md
Aug 17, 2014

Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catcam
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 10, 2014

Friendly Staff

Everyone was so welcoming and helpful, it really added to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Eastern State Penitentiary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quinny Nurse Fixit
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 8, 2014

Overdue and Overjoyed!!

It was such an intimate experience for us!!! Hadn't had this much fun with my sweet in a while. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything we wanted and needed; nightlife, sights, shopping, delicious foods and more!! The Reading Market just right outside the door!!!! I love that place!!! To top things off...the bed....best sleep I've had in many months!!! Want to press REWIND and start all over again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping right around the bend!!! Something for everyone!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxbabe
Philadelphia
Jun 18, 2014

One day trip

I book a king size bed room, but when I check in they give me a two double bed room, they said there's no more king size bed room available, this is not good when the room is not what I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfa1
new york
Jun 16, 2014

pleasant weekend away

We were in Philly for the opening of a friends art gallery. We thought this hotel was backed by the Hilton name but it really is not. Our room wasn't ready at 4pm when we arrived because they were backed up from having been full the night before. It was a little inconvenient but not the end of the world and they did make up for it by giving us free buffet breakfast in their dining room on Sunday morning which was really very nice. (Had to teach the omelet chef NOT to put cheese in anyone's omelet unless they request it-just glad I saw it before I started eating!) To his credit I did hear him ask the subsequent patrons if they wanted cheese added. The rooms are not soundproofed at all and we had some issues with very loud neighbors who sounded like they were in our room. Didn't say anything until after 2am-a couple of knocks on the wall did the trick and we all went to sleep. In all it was really a very nice weekend, the hotel is very clean and the staff very nice. The room not huge but not small and pretty comfortable. If you're looking for a decent hotel at a good price in a convenient area (a block from Market Street and the Reading Market, which is fabulous,) then this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Maggiano's Italian Restaurant right around the corner from Hilton. It was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deesey Deese
PA
Apr 25, 2014

Nothing special

Rate was ok. The room was nothing special. It was big with nothing really in it. The tv worked sometimes. The staff was friendly! The pool had lots of dirt built up in the corners on the bottom. The bar and restaurant is nice but there was hair on the cloth napkins that were stored in glasses in the tables at breakfast. The bed was hard. I would not stay again. Kind of a disappointment since I surprised him for a night to go away. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading terminal is next door!! The best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyamarie
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect Location in Philly

The Hilton is one block from the train station, so for anyone traveling from out-of-state, it is the perfect location. Even better is that it is only a few blocks from many tourist attractions- the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Jefferson Square, the National Constitution Center,the US Mint (which has free self-guided tours!), and is situated almost directly on top of a mall. If you need to go to Thomas Jefferson Hospital, it is an extremely short walk. The value was great for the amenities, I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You cannot get closer to the attractions for a better deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garden Traveller
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Location!Location!

The staff was very pleasant upon greeting us but they must have known our feather free request was not met. We were delayed 1/2 hour getting into the room. (4 breakfasts vouchers were given for this). Later on, 3 hours later, all the feather pillows were still not removed. We put the remaining pillows in the hall and called. 5 minutes later we had all of our feather free pillows. Later we got 5 vouchers for drinks and appetizers; for our troubles. The breakfast buffet was very good. Other than the one problem which was eventually taken care of, the remainder of the stay was very good. The location was very convenient for the convention center and restaurant selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search