$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 16, 2010

Phili in May

I attended the CSI convention and board meeting, which used teh Convention Center across the ctreet and the meeting rooms in the Marriot a block away. The Hilton Garden Inn was exceptional convenvient to both locations, and did not have the endless mazes and hussle and bussle of the Marriott. I was also albe to easily use the SEPTA train to and from the airport from downtown quickly and cheaply. Being right next to the Reading Terminal Market was also a nice perk for a quick breakfast. The Bus station and number of homeless around the market is disconcerting, but that is problem fror the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining immediately near Market East, the Marriott and convention center seems to be is pricely if you are looking for something other than a street/mall diners. there are several good restaurants around Chesnut St and 6th and 7th including Jones (700 Chestnut)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 11, 2010

The heart of the city.

The hotel was in the middle of the city, right by the Convention Center, and in the middle of Chinatown. We had 3 guests, so we were given a junior suite with two double beds and a pull-out couch. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that was hard to find was the parking lot. I had to drive by twice in order to notice it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk downstairs and there are a vast amount of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelPeeples
Business
Vienna, VA
Apr 11, 2010

super location;clean rooms;helpful staff

Nothing missing here! The location was unbeatable - right next to Reading Terminal Market, which was perfect for any and all meals! Easy walking to historical sights. The price right for the location and time of year. Access to/from highways was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unbelievable restaurants and sightseeing in Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy Guy
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Apr 2, 2010

Convient location for convention

I attended a function at the Convention Center. Great location - walking distance from Independance Hall & Liberty Bell. Room was noisy with sirens & bus back-up beepers all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting selection of food at the Reading Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professorissimo
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 31, 2010

Great location, large rooms

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a great location, adjacent to Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market, City Hall, the Marriott, Convention Center. Easy walk to Independence National Historical Park. Perfect for conference/convention goers. Large rooms with refrigerators, microwaves. Helpful staff. Only downside was some street noise, probably inevitable in downtown location. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of diverse food stalls in Reading Terminal Market and variety of Asian restaurants in Chinatown (including Malaysian, Japanese, Vietnamese, Thai).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Not what was promised

I booked a room with two double beds for myself and a co-worker. When we checked in we were told that they were "sold out" of double beds and that they only had a room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. When I explained that I had booked two double beds they said they had no record of that. I produced my [...] receipt which showed I booked two double beds. They said there was nothing they could do. When I asked for a discount on the room they could not provide it because I had already paid through [...]. I am not sure if the problem was with the hotel or [...] but I would not use either again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Fine location

A few of the other guests were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisburg, pa
Mar 28, 2010

Not too shabby

Never slept better, the bed alone was worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Rules
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2010

Great location!

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a conference. Conveniently located to convention center, dining options. It was a short taxi ride from the airport. The dinner I had in the hotel was good and the service was great. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Joe
Business
Saratoga,NY
Mar 4, 2010

HiltonGardenInn Philadelphia Center City

It was the perfect location to stay at while visiting the Flower show. It was only steps away from dining and the Convention center. Parking was extra but we expected that in a metropolitan area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The sleep number bed was great. If you've ever wondered what all the fuss was about, you can try them here. The Hotel was clean and housekeeping service was great. We had a Jr. suite[...]. And you are only 5 blocks from the Liberty Bell, if its a nice day for a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For casual dining, the Terminal Market has everything you are looking for. And I mean everything!( Souveniers too) Its a smorgasbord, sure to find something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top