$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
May 15, 2011

Great location but room smelled of smoke

The room was neat and clean but it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and there was a strong smell of smoke especially in the bathroom. When I left the room my clothes definitely smelled. Additionally, the parking is not part of the hotel and is very expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall PA
Mar 2, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice room. Great Service, Great location Only complaint was that parking was too expensive $31 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luci the frequent traveler
Business
new York
Feb 28, 2011

clean, large, and comfortable

Checked in earlier, room was ready and a pleasant surprise. Large, with king bed and a sitting area. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Room was very clean, and the bed was super. Walking distance to center city and not a bad walk to South Street if you have the inclination. I'd go back and probably will soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Franklin Institute was fun but crowded on Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 25, 2011

Terrific location and value

Attended a trade show at convention center...this is a great location...just across the street (even in bad weather this is easy)and right next to the Market (best steak sandwiches anywhere). The staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast buffet is escellent and the beds comfortable. This was our third stay and we will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTARNG (Ret)
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Dec 23, 2010

Not worth the price

The room was fine, but not worth the price. The last time I stayed neared the airport and the room was just as good and less money. At the airport parking was $7.00, here it was $31.00. There was rust around the drainage in the tub. I had to call the frond desk for room service. The two numbers and the button went to voice mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoligirl
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 23, 2010

Overnight after Late Game

Great location. Easy to get to. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Nov 22, 2010

Absolutely excellent service!

I was there for a conference, stayed two nights. The hotel was totally booked becasue of the conference. The room was very pleasant. In the morning the shower was not working properly - cold water and I found out later the boiler had sprung a small leak. The staff was very apologetic and without any prodding on my part, provided a $50.00 gift card for the hotel restaurant and a free breakfast buffet the following day! Every staff member was helpful, pleasant and there to please the guests. It was a super experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Got up early to walk to the Liberty Bell - nothing was open yet but, in my view, the bell was not very impressive - certainly historic, but kind of a disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

Philly is great

We truly enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The room was large and had every thing you would want, frig, microwave, coffee. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had hot apple cidar and cookies at 5PM. That was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reading teminal is a great place to eat and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melimelo
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2010

Not up to HGI standards - avoid

Room was rather worn, unclean, and bed old - needs updating. Restaurant food mediocre. Parking expensive at $31 per night. Best bet is to stay at Hilton on City Ave for 1st class service/food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2010

asnc pHILADELPHIA 2010

It is a new and nicely done room at 10th floor. I attended a convention. The location is convenient but the neighbours are poor and many beggers bothered me while walking around the hotel. Alos Train to the philadelphia International airport is a great thing. The station is right nxt to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top