$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickcom89
Business
North Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Nov 29, 2011

A nice place to stay

Check in was the only speed bump, thumbs up otherwise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashu3188
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Above average!

Above average! The hotel is at the great location but as far as value for money is concerned, its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickie97
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great location!

The hotel puts you close to many of Philadelphia's attractions. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Banana Leaf Malaysian restaurant a few blocks from the hotel. Delicious!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HuskiesGirl
Business
Stamford, Connecticut
Nov 7, 2011

Great location, great experience

This was a great location! Walking distance to the historical sites, and right in the middle of shopping/dining options. Right next to Reading Terminal Market, which has LOTS of great food options. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leas
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Convention stay

Convention location was perfect. Room was ok at best. Bed was broken, parking was pricey and breakfast was bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmrCO
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 26, 2011

Uninterested in making it right.

We booked and prepaid for a King suite. We also informed the hotel that we would be arriving very late. When we got there we were given a Double suite. Double beds? How about Queens! Since we arrived at 1 in the morning we waited until after we got some sleep to say something. I was told that they would hold the first king suite that came available for us. They even offered to move our luggage, which we declined since we were already unpacked. When we came back later in the day and inquired about the room change, no one knew anything about it. Never offering to contact the person that had been there in the morning that had made the arrangement. The manager said the there was nothing they could do, that all of the king rooms had been filled. Then went on to imply that since we booked with Orbitz we would not be given the same courtesy as if we had booked direct. What the manager does not realize is that we never would have found that hotel without Orbitz. The hotel was nice and convient but the management needs some work and they need to meet the requests and expectations of every guest. I handle the annual convention arrangements for the orginazation that I belong to and have just taken all Hilton Garden Inns off of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern girl
Business
Vermont, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good location at good price

Very close to all the historical sites, right next to Reading Terminal, a block to the $2 trolley that takes you out to river and to art museums, next to China town with excellent food, very good value, very friendly staff who say hello in the halls, nice lobby with a gas fire and plenty of chairs, sofa and little tables for eating. Parking was easy, and it was easy to find from I-95 and Franklin Bridge. The bed was extremely comfortable with a nice comforter and pillows. Quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana101
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value, exceptional staff

Because the hotel was so close to our event, it was a good value. Hotel staff went out of their way on several occasions to make sure we were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, NJ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Location

Great location, clean rooms, restaurant in the hotel was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuey
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Walk to everything

A very nice place right in the middle of everything. Depending on where your meeting room is in the convention center, you can use shortcuts close to the hotel to get there. Room was nice, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top