$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • Aug 17, 2014
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big apple
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

It was a pleasant experience

friendly staff, great location, room very clean. We will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridget
Business
Rome, NY
Sep 7, 2011

Conveniently located and reasonably priced.

This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden. It was very nice and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a tour of the city. We did the one that goes from land to water. Was a nice way to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michal
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Fantastic Weekend

My girlfriend and I stayed just for a night but the room was very clean and the bed was so soft that I fell asleep right away. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcos H
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2011

Great Hotel - But

Beautiful hotel, outstanding staff, but one problem. The weekend I was there they obviously had to fill the rooms with discounted rates. How else to explain the young clientele that filled the hallways? This isn't necessarily a bad thing except that on Sunday morning the eighth floor corridor looked like a frat house on Monday morning - a banana peel, papers, even, I'm afraid, vomit. It is a shame that hotel as superlative as this one truly is has to take in guests that treat the hotel so disrespectfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is right next door - good for an inexpensive breakfast and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Great Time

Early arrival to this hotel for a convention was not an issue. They placed me in a double bed room that I didn't mind having with a choice of bed each of my four night stay. The cleaning person came everyday and respected the "do not disturb sign" the one day I had it out and when it was removed the room was cleaned. I didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel's roof top restaurant, but I heard people in the elevator raving about the stuffed flounder dish. The hotel is directly across the street from a WaWa (which has excellent sandwiches 24hrs a day) as well as the ChinaTown bus station where you can catch a ride back to NYC for $10. The convention center was directly across the street and it was convenient to Downtown Philly's Market Street for all shopping needs in case you forgot toothpaste or something along those lines. The hotel staff was extra friendly, especially with helping me get a cab to the 30th Street Station at 4am for $8. I would gladly stay here again and hopeful take full advantage of their room service and cable television on the 32inch flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get money from the ATM don't use the one in the lobby go across the stree to the WaWa and its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahwah, NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Excellent accomodations, value & service

The location was great for our sightseeing. convenient to shops and resturants. We liked the convenience of having an on premise resturant and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a nice resturant, otherwise Maggiano's, just a three block or so walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew F
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

Location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Can walk anywhere you want and for far away things one can just take the subway. Hotel room was pretty good, and we were happy with it. Gym was very small in case that is an issue. We were there on a Wednesday night and the area was dead. We found a great bar in McGillans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to either Pat's or Gino's for a true Philly Cheese steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jun 11, 2011

not good experience

The hotel has the good location and the staff are also friendly but they make big trouble when I am checking in. They cannot provide me the exact room I booked and let me go up and down several times until they give me some vouchers for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
May 28, 2011

nice place

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
May 19, 2011

Very Good Value.

This hotel was very clean, with updatted facilities, and the staff were all very friendly, with the exception of the male counter person who checked us in. He never smiled. I would very much recommend this facility. It is centrally located and the majority of the historic sites were within walking distance. We were in Philly specifically for sightseeing and took the double-decker bus to the Museum of Art, but otherwise walked everywhere. Thanks for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Renovated German clippership called Mashulu. Short taxi ride; great atmosphere, good food, friendly personnel. $$$. A dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top