$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigress Muscle Goddess
Business
new york
Aug 26, 2013

weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all stores and major attractions. I was very pleased with my stay at the HGI. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianDlaw
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2013

Perfect for Center City

Great location, walking distance to many great restaurants and stores. Staff was great, super helpful. Room air conditioner was loud and didn't cool very well. Bed was clean and comfortable (memory foam type topper was not the greatest, but is the new trend, so it is hard to fault the hotel over something I don't like. Definitely would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On site garage cannot accommodate trucks or large SUVs. Two blocks away is a garage that has an 8 foot clearance and is cheaper! No in and out, but cheaper is better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cegs
Business
San Diego
Jul 19, 2013

Good Hotel

The only down side is the 4:00 Pm check in and the 11:00 Am check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyamarie
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect Location in Philly

The Hilton is one block from the train station, so for anyone traveling from out-of-state, it is the perfect location. Even better is that it is only a few blocks from many tourist attractions- the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Jefferson Square, the National Constitution Center,the US Mint (which has free self-guided tours!), and is situated almost directly on top of a mall. If you need to go to Thomas Jefferson Hospital, it is an extremely short walk. The value was great for the amenities, I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You cannot get closer to the attractions for a better deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud T Mom
Business
Wallingford Ct
May 6, 2013

Quick Family Get Away

We were pleased with the location of the hotel,quick walk to everywhere. That surely helped for dinner and being close to the night life of Philly! Parking garage was alittle confusing but after a little explaination....we figured it out. Service and staff was very kind and informative. Only =/ mattresses in our room were softer than what are use to but wasn't impossible to a good nights sleep. Would consider going back on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Square Peg great lunch/brunch and a fabulous dinner menue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattie D
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 14, 2013

Visiting a Friend/ Exploring the City

Great location. right next door to the Reading Terminal Market. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the parking situation. There was an accessible garage, however it was a bit pricey. I think the hotel should offer some type of discounted parking for hotel guests. But I guess its because the garage is privately owned. Anyways the hotel was cool, no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask about the place down the street that delivers Late night pizza/ pasta/wings/sandwiches until about 4 am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmw md
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Not happy with the room

The manager on when we checked out a day early, was not very professional. We were charged 75$ for checking out at noon after we had to leave a day earlier than the reservation was originally planned for. I could not get the wifi to work in the room, called for help with no avail. I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family from the Burgh
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 31, 2013

Great family fun location!

Difficulty getting our two reserved rooms close to one another. Then placed by the pool, not the best location for noise. Tv didn't work but staff fixed it the next day. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market was wonderful. It has something for everyone to enjoy but closes at 6 pm. In and out parking was helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garden Traveller
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Location!Location!

The staff was very pleasant upon greeting us but they must have known our feather free request was not met. We were delayed 1/2 hour getting into the room. (4 breakfasts vouchers were given for this). Later on, 3 hours later, all the feather pillows were still not removed. We put the remaining pillows in the hall and called. 5 minutes later we had all of our feather free pillows. Later we got 5 vouchers for drinks and appetizers; for our troubles. The breakfast buffet was very good. Other than the one problem which was eventually taken care of, the remainder of the stay was very good. The location was very convenient for the convention center and restaurant selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickcom89
Business
North Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Nov 29, 2011

A nice place to stay

Check in was the only speed bump, thumbs up otherwise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top