$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostradamus
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect place to stay for tourists!

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Visited philly for the first time with my girlfriend and it was an amazing experience. Hotel had the perfect location and everything was walking distance from there. Would highly reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat at reading terminal market! So much amazing food and really affordable. Also a great place for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRON
Business
PA
Aug 19, 2014

Great anniversary weekend

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was our fourth or fifth return visit. Location was our prime reason for choosing the Hilton. We could walk to all of our objectives.The room,service,restaurant,and staff were all well above average We plan to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Penn's Landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tipster
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect location for visitors without a car

Stayed two nights at the Hilton. The room was clean, and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. But the nicest thing about the room was its ideal location. If you are visiting Philly and don't plan to rent a car, this is the ideal location--immediately adjacent to the Reading Terminal Market which is my favorite Philly landmark, and just blocks away from Independence Hall in one direction and the Philadelphia Art Museum and Rocky steps in the other direction. And there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel lobby, so if you need to get to the airport or run to Pat's or Geno's for a cheesesteak, there will always be a cab ready to take you wherever you'd like to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food is in the Reading Market Terminal. Just explore the market and you'll find a great selection of all types of foods. Something for everyone. And the Hilton is basically on top of the Market, so it is very easy to just roll out of bed and grab a bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afleags
Business
Baltimore md
Aug 17, 2014

Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy 612
Business
Pa
Aug 16, 2014

Trip was good. Hotel was just ok.

The room was ok. Not what I expected for what we paid. I prepaid and was told at checkout there was no more charges. After I was home I checked my bank statement and there was a $50.00 charge from the hotel that I had no clue what it was. Put my checking account into overdraft. Called the hotel and they said it was a hold charge. Said I would be getting it back, but that didn't help me out right now. I prepaid for my room so why did they need to put an extra $50.00 hold on it. Would have been nice to have been told that. Stayed at different hotels before and never experienced this before. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask what hidden charges there are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fire girl
Business
Chicago
Aug 14, 2014

Location

Had a nice trip...the rooms need updating in a big way. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big tour bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catcam
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 10, 2014

Friendly Staff

Everyone was so welcoming and helpful, it really added to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Eastern State Penitentiary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dilly the tourist
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 10, 2014

Hotel in perfect location for the city.

Situated right near City Hall, the Garden Inn is nearby all places of interest in Philly. You can go to Reading Terminal Market as well as Independence Mall. The staff is courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1897
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 4, 2014

Nice Hotel excellent service in the restaurant

Nice stay staff while we were having breakfast were very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quinny Nurse Fixit
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 8, 2014

Overdue and Overjoyed!!

It was such an intimate experience for us!!! Hadn't had this much fun with my sweet in a while. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything we wanted and needed; nightlife, sights, shopping, delicious foods and more!! The Reading Market just right outside the door!!!! I love that place!!! To top things off...the bed....best sleep I've had in many months!!! Want to press REWIND and start all over again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping right around the bend!!! Something for everyone!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top