$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • Aug 17, 2014
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • Aug 26, 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading Pa
Oct 17, 2009

Worst Hotel stay EVER!

The room service food was cold by the time they got it to the room. I would suggest going to the resturant to eat it. Because it was raining, for some reason it kept setting off the fire alarms all night so we didn't sleep much... the first time it was scarry the rest were just annoying. Also test the beds out before you lay down to sleep because the "sleep system" might be broken. We found that out the hard way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying here you must take advantage of the super shopping @ the Reading Terminal Market. It is located almost in the hotel and it is amazing! Great food and coffee!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Hollywood super traveler
Business
Glocester, RI
Oct 13, 2009

Fun filled weekend!

Great location! We were able to walk to all of the sights...Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, Society Hill, South Street, etc. My boyfriend and I went for Columbus Day Weekend (2009) and had a fantastic time. It wasn't too crowded, the city was extremely clean and there was a ton to do! We saw a lot of families, couples and groups of friends. The great thing about Philly is that all of the historic sites and museums are really cheap or FREE! One complaint: The Hilton Garden oversold Saturday and unfortunately sold our room. It was okay though because [...] the Hilton relocated us to a different Hilton next to UPenn (very classy). All in all...GREAT TRIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The carriage rides are a $30 flat rate and you can have up to 4 people in the carriage. Very affordable and fun tour of the sights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefe
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 4, 2009

Good Hotel for Fair Location

Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stomatta
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 29, 2009

fun downtown

great great location, friendly and helpful staff... courteous...best place we've stayed in Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2009

Great Location!

nice, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
September girl
Business
Chicopee, MA
Sep 14, 2009

A Birthday Bash

The location was perfect, all the family stayed Eddy's, Krupas, Conroys and because it was so well planned I didn't know they were in the same hotel. The staff never let on so many were there, and helped make our celebration fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 8, 2009

Good Stay

I have stayed at this hotel before. It's right next to the Reading Terminal Market and the shopping mall. It would be a long walk to the historical attractions though. The hotel is clean, staff is professional...everything is up to the Hilton standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 23, 2009

A smelly stay in Philly!

While our experience was just an ordinary overnight hotel stay to go shopping the hotel was a great location. The bad thing was the room had a moldy, moth smell in it and it was very dusty as if no one has pledged in months on the nightstand,clock,and lamp area. So bad that it caused my 3 year old a nose bleed in the middle of the night. We also experienced poor customer service due to the fact that the hotel asks for a $50 deposit at check in which will be returned once you check out. We checked out and forgot to ask for our deposit back and didn't realize it til the next day. I called numerous times to the hotel which is long distance for me and have spoken to administration who claim they will mail us a check and we have still not received our $50.00 and its been over a month now! Also the pool is "very small"!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Great location, friendly staff

Our hotel experience was very positive. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. We had a suite and the room was smaller then I expected. The pool and work out center was very well-maintained. The location of the hotel was great for us being it was close to the bus and train station.We parked our car in the Convention Center parking lot attached to the hotel which worked out well. Chinatown was around the corner with a great selection of meals. Overall, we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown. Amazing dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Aug 15, 2009

A great place to stay, overall.

We arrived at the hotel and had no problems checking in, the staff were very friendly. Arriving at 7:30pm, the desk clerk made sure we knew that the restaurant would close at 9:00pm. Personally, I feel that time is a little too early - 11:00pm would be better and is what I'm more used to, but perhaps it's a Philly thing. We dropped off our stuff at the room and ran out to get some grub and some booze. LOTS of restaurants within walking distance, especially if you head towards the city hall (to the west about 3-4 blocks). Good location for some good grub. The next morning we were doing some sightseeing and walked over to Liberty Hall and the Old City Hall area. Our hotel directory helped us figure out the best places to head (a sightseeing list!) and we got to see some great american history. Again, all within walking distance of our hotel. Oh, and there's this great food market right next door, also. Get some yummy Amish Hand-rolled donuts! The only upsetting part about the hotel was the pool and hot-tub. Both seemed to be incredibly murky and the tile was a bit too dirty for my taste. Both could use quite a bit of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market next door has anything and everything you would want, from honey to coffee, to pickles to meats, to donuts and even sit-down establishments! Also, some hand-made gifts available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top