$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Fine location

A few of the other guests were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisburg, pa
Mar 28, 2010

Not too shabby

Never slept better, the bed alone was worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Rules
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2010

Great location!

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a conference. Conveniently located to convention center, dining options. It was a short taxi ride from the airport. The dinner I had in the hotel was good and the service was great. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Joe
Business
Saratoga,NY
Mar 4, 2010

HiltonGardenInn Philadelphia Center City

It was the perfect location to stay at while visiting the Flower show. It was only steps away from dining and the Convention center. Parking was extra but we expected that in a metropolitan area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The sleep number bed was great. If you've ever wondered what all the fuss was about, you can try them here. The Hotel was clean and housekeeping service was great. We had a Jr. suite[...]. And you are only 5 blocks from the Liberty Bell, if its a nice day for a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For casual dining, the Terminal Market has everything you are looking for. And I mean everything!( Souveniers too) Its a smorgasbord, sure to find something for everyone.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton
Feb 27, 2010

Top Notch Service

Staff was great, location was perfect and the room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 15, 2010

Close to Convention Center

We were attending a trade show at the Convention Center, so the location is perfect...easy walk to the Show as well as to the Reading Market where you can find great Philly Steak Sandwiches or anything else you could possibly want to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Feb 14, 2010

Clean bed... That's about it

Small room in an old and run down building... I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TamarinaDC
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2009

Fine Hotel, Friendly Staff

The hotel was perfectly situated between the Marriot conference center and Reading Terminal Market, where some of the best (and most economical!) food in Philly can be found. I'm a former Philly resident, and the neighborhood has changed a lot since I lived there- newcomers may think it's in a rough neighborhood, but it's actually improved! If you come in by Septa train, the Gallery Place train station is about a block or so away. The staff was very friendly, and there are also 2 convenience stores close by where you can stock up your room's mini-fridge with snacks for late night munchies. Don't be afraid to explore Chinatown, either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did I mention how awesome Reading Terminal Market is? If you don't eat there, you have noone to blame but yourself. As an alternative to dinner out, I purchased several items, put them in the fridge in the room, and reheated them in the microwave for a dinner that was less expensive and better than most restaurants.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from Ohio
Business
bowling green, Oh
Nov 9, 2009

Hilton Garden Inn Philly Center City

I thought this hotel was an excellent choice, especially because of the location to the market and bars/restaurants. We had an issue with our room we went checked in (i.e., the hotel is nonsmoking but our room smelled like someone had recently smoked in it). When I called downstairs, they switched our room immediately. They also provided complimentary breakfast for my wife and I. As for price, it was more affordable than many of the other hotels (parking was also so what cheaper compared to other places). Overall, the hotel was clean and the hotel staff were all polite and outgoing (i.e., they seemed genuinely happy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading Pa
Oct 17, 2009

Worst Hotel stay EVER!

The room service food was cold by the time they got it to the room. I would suggest going to the resturant to eat it. Because it was raining, for some reason it kept setting off the fire alarms all night so we didn't sleep much... the first time it was scarry the rest were just annoying. Also test the beds out before you lay down to sleep because the "sleep system" might be broken. We found that out the hard way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying here you must take advantage of the super shopping @ the Reading Terminal Market. It is located almost in the hotel and it is amazing! Great food and coffee!!!

Back to menu Return to top