$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
114 reviews
Spectacular location!

The hotel was fine for our purposes. We absolutely loved the location which is very close to the... See full review

  • Ligia G.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Volleyball Weekend

Attended the volleyball weekend to see my niece play. Can't say enough about this hotel. The room... See full review

  • Ernest F.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Property features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigress Muscle Goddess
new york
Aug 26, 2013

weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all stores and major attractions. I was very pleased with my stay at the HGI. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabbyA
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2015

Great location

The location and the breakfast here were fantastic. I'd spend the few extra dollars at booking for the breakfast if it's an option. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room seemed clean but could use a facelift soon (as could the lobby). The pool was comfortable and seemed clean, but it seems tiny when a few people try to do laps at the same time. The hot tub was almost too hot for me, but it was clean and kept my husband happy. The main entrance to the building is a little sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ligia G.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Spectacular location!

The hotel was fine for our purposes. We absolutely loved the location which is very close to the Reading Market. Many of the tourist attractions were within walking distance as well. The local train system was accessible and made it easy to connect with Amtrak station. I hope to visit Philly again in the near future and repeating my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernest F.
Business
Hamilton
Apr 6, 2015

Volleyball Weekend

Attended the volleyball weekend to see my niece play. Can't say enough about this hotel. The room was clean, the staff was Awesome. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jereem f.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Good

In a sketchy area but it has a gym and hot tub and indoor pool which is a must for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Gee
Business
Springfield
Feb 4, 2015

Philly Car Show Overnite stay

Hilton Garden Inn was very close to the convention center for the auto show, Reading Terminal, and Jefferson Station which made easy walking even on a cold windy day. The staff was professional and helpful to our questions about our accommodations, breakfast and amenities . Our buffet breakfast was awesome! Blueberry stuffed pancakes, a variety of pastries, cereals and fresh fruit. The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal offers a variety of luncheon choices to please anyone. Our favorite was DiNic's my friend enjoyed the brisket & my favorite was the roast pork with roasted peppers .

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Q.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

very nice stay with kids

I treated my nephews to a holiday Xmas trip. The Micro & Refrigerator were a wonderful savings. We could see part of the New Years Eve fireworks from our window. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great way to start the new year!

The location of this hotel was great for our New Year's celebration. We went for the Mummer's Parade and were delighted to find we were right next to the Convention Center and close to city hall and the parade route. They allowed us to check in early and check out late. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Fun
Business
Marlboro
Dec 31, 2014

Have Fun

This is a good hotel within walking distance of shopping and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Michelle
Business
Waterloo, IA
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving Holiday

Hotel was very conveniently located near shops, restaurants and right behind of Redding Market. Walking distance is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liza Sherburne
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 15, 2014

Why bother paying for a hotel?

We got in late on Friday night and knew that we would have an early morning in Saturday. When we left at 8:05 am I stopped at the front desk to let the hotel staff know that we were leaving. I explained that we would be returning at one pm and would like our room to be cleaned while we were away so that we could take an afternoon nap. At 1:15 when we returned, the room was untouched. I saw a maid in the hall next to our room and explained the situation. I stated that we would leave for an hour ( we went to the pool) to give her time. She stated that she was not in charge of our room but would let the appropriate person know. I heard her talking to our maid as we left. When we returned at 2:30, the room still wasn't touched. I went to the maid (now cleaning the room next door) and explained that we were exhausted and wanted to take a nap. I asked her to please leave clean towels and coffee by our door since we were going to be sleeping. Ten minutes later she knocked on the door even though the do not disturb sign was on the door and I had specifically requested that she not disturb us. My boyfriend spoke to her because I was so frustrated. She did not replace our coffee. I have lots of friends in the city. I go to hotels specifically for amenities like coffee and clean sheets. I feel that I have wasted money on this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top