$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 1301 Race Street Corner of 13th St., Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
family trip

Wont be disappointed!!!!! Loved it!! Beautiful and accomodating See full review

  • Noreen O.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Overnight trip to Philadelphia

Excellent location directly across from Convention Center and Reading Terminal Market. Hotel was... See full review

  • Kenneth M.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Offering guests convenience at an affordable price, the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is located just one block from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and less than a mile from the Historic District of Philadelphia. The hotel, a AAA Three Diamond winner, offers a free hot-breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool. Also on-site is a 24-hour business center and coin-operated laundry facility. Guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses with plush comforters and a choice of pillows.

Rooms

The nine-story Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center hotel provides 250 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms and suites. All rooms have a choice of one king or two double beds and are decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, work desks with rolling chairs, televisions with premium channels and coffee-makers. Bedding includes pillow-top mattresses with plush comforters and a choice of pillows. Request a higher floor for better city views.

Property features

The hotel features a complimentary breakfast to-go bag, available Monday through Friday, for guests who don't have time to stop by the free buffet breakfast.

 

The nine-story Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center hotel has been awarded a Three Diamond rating by AAA.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast with hot offerings such as eggs, French toast and sausage and unlimited coffee
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool
  • One block from the convention center
Nearby attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Video conferencing
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Laundry/valet service
Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRAVELSTAR
Business
NY
Jan 9, 2012

HAMPTON INN

Comfortable beds, hot apple cider/coffee/tea by the front entrance, decent amenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you park on the streets a few blocks away, you can park for free.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockeyfan
Business
Middlesex, NJ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Came to Philly for the NHL WINTER CLASSIC hockey game of the Flyers and Rangers, and being a Rangers fan thought getting by in the city so loyal to their sports might be hard to come by. The staff here at the hotel were all so nice and polite and gracious from the front desk, to the house keeping, to the vallet, to the people in the eatery picking up your plates. Everyone had a smile and always said good morning or good evening. That was a nice way to start it off but when a friend from another hotel called to be put through to my room, the front desk stated to my friend that I wasnt a guest there, but proceeded to call up to the room to tell me someone had called. I still do not know why they told them I wasnt a guest there.. When asked they said they just couldnt find my reservation, but when I asked them how they knew what room number I was in to call me to tell me they had no answer. Now, Valet parking is expensive.. $35 but it goes right onto your room account... keep in mind its $35 every time you take your car out, and the sight seeing isnt really in walking distance of this hotel. There is no room service in this hotel, but at the front desk they will give you menus of all the take out resturants in the area and the resturants will deliver directly to your room. There is no fan in the bathroom, so the bathroom mirror got fogged and had to open the bathroom door and let it air out for a few before I could finish getting ready. We ran out of toilet paper and instead of having another roll in the room, we had to call the front desk to call house keeping to have them deliver us soom. When they delivered it, they left it outside the room door (we were inside and awake) then had the front desk call us to tell us it was there. That and it was a little weird to have just 3 pillows on a full bed, not 2, not 4 but 3 and the sheets and pillow cases are noisy. Other then that, the hotel was super clean, and the staff was great. I would recommend it to friends going to Philly for a night or 2, and extended stay for more then that and probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReallyPhilly
Business
VA
Feb 15, 2011

Not quite what I expected

The staff was wonderful, the room was clean, the continental breakfast was good. The only real issue I had was the parking. The only options were to try to find street parking, pay valet ($27), or pay for a day pass at the "hotel" parking which was almost a block from the hotel ($25). There is also no loop in front of the hotel for you to unpack your belongings. The room was also a little on the small size. Side note: The hotel is also undergoing renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bhudiprash
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent hotel in the historic city

Great amenities for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Paving
Business
Ephrata, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Outstanding Overall

Breakfast was awesome! The hotel and rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunredsun
Business
New York City
Jun 14, 2010

For the money it was okay

If you're going to the convention center this hotel is a stones throw away. For the money it's a good choice. It's a mid level hotel at best, so use it to get some ZZZZ's and get out and see the city and it's rich history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 31, 2010

Good location, great price

I stayed here on a leisure trip to Philly to do some sightseeing and bar hopping. Great location in Center City allowed me to walk everywhere I wanted to in the 3 days I was there. Several blocks in any direction takes you to unique neighborhoods and sites. Immediately outside the hotel (a 1 or 2 block radius) doesn't have much going on. The blank back wall of the convention center is across the street and stretches for blocks, but once you get around it, Center City is all right there. While the hotel charges $24-27 a day for parking, I got an amazing deal 2 1/2 blocks away at a Philly Parking Authority Garage at 1540 Spring St. $5 a day all day long on weekends. My Fri night to Mon morning trip meant parking was only $15 for the entire weekend and I never had to use my car since the hotel is right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Philly Parking Authority garage at 1540 Spring St, it's only 2 1/2 blocks from the hotel and is a flat rate of $5 per day on weekends. I spent Fri night to Mon morning in Philly and paid $15 for parking! The hotel charges $24-27 a day.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2009

Hampton Inn Stay

sightseeing dinner shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raptor22
Business
Springfield, MA
Sep 29, 2009

Good price, bad location

The hotel was inexpensive, which was nice in the Philly area. While the overall neighborhood is fine, the hotel itself is difficult to get to, and unless you knew it was there prior to your trip, you would not find it. The fitness center was smaller than my bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Aug 24, 2009

Hampton Inn

Overall good. Very close to Chinatown and Market st. to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of places to eat. You can either taxi it or walk. Bars on south street are a little further away.

Back to menu Return to top