$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

3 stars
1301 Race Street Corner of 13th St., Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Great value on weekends

Super clean, comfortable, and convenient location. See full review

  • Anita from new haven
  • Nov 15, 2014
Fabulous stay, clean and comfortable

Fabulous stay, clean and comfortable. Great staff, friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Docstrum
  • Sep 8, 2014
Budget hotel steps from Convention Center with pool and free breakfast

Offering guests convenience at an affordable price, the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is located just one block from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and less than a mile from the Historic District of Philadelphia. The hotel, a AAA Three Diamond winner, offers a free hot-breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool. Also on-site is a 24-hour business center and coin-operated laundry facility. Guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses with plush comforters and a choice of pillows.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast with hot offerings such as eggs, French toast and sausage and unlimited coffee
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool
  • One block from the convention center
Rooms

The nine-story Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center hotel provides 250 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms and suites. All rooms have a choice of one king or two double beds and are decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, work desks with rolling chairs, televisions with premium channels and coffee-makers. Bedding includes pillow-top mattresses with plush comforters and a choice of pillows. Request a higher floor for better city views.

Features

The hotel features a complimentary breakfast to-go bag, available Monday through Friday, for guests who don't have time to stop by the free buffet breakfast.

 

The nine-story Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center hotel has been awarded a Three Diamond rating by AAA.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Video conferencing
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Laundry/valet service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Traveler123
Business
Virginia
Dec 2, 2014

Family Getaway

We decided to spend Thanksgiving in Philadelphia and booked the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. Great hotel! Staff was friendly, check-in and check out was painless. The rooms were clean and had no odor to them. I'd definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita from new haven
Business
New Haven
Nov 15, 2014

Great value on weekends

Super clean, comfortable, and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Family
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 6, 2014

Good hotel close to attractions

We stayed with our kid for 3 days. Breakfast was pretty good and the hotel is walking distance from many attractions and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annalove
Business
boston
Jun 12, 2014

best price value

The stay at Hampton was a lot better than I expected. I highly recommend this one for people looking for the best price value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra and daughter
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Good family Spot

I went for 3 days with my daughter to visit Philadelphia. The hotel location was perfect. We walk to all historic attractions and museums we wanted to visit. Complementary breakfast was awsome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelsWithWings
Business
Ct
Apr 18, 2014

Exceeded expectations!

I was worried about the location but needlessly. It was easy to walk to everything and we could always find a taxi. The room was perfect. A little small but we spent very little time in it. Breakfast was amazing but this was the one spot where the staff was not very pleasant. You could tell they didn't like their job. Elsewhere the staff was stellar! The pool was teeny tiny and always crowded when we went in the evening, don't know about the rest if the time. We stayed two nights and had a fantastic time in Philly. When we go back we will definitely stay at The Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Redding Shopping market. You have to go in and look around. It was a feast for the senses. The Amish soft pretzels were the best we ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaNoir36
Business
New Haven,CT
Aug 26, 2013

Will stay again

My mother and I enjoyed our stay. The staff attentative and helpful, breakfast was a full breakfast, rooms very clean(i checked the sheets,mattress and surfaces) and beds soo comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

about 2 blocks from hotel is Reading Terminal market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
athome47
Business
Chester County, PA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location very nice staff

I booked this for the Girl Scout event in Philadelphia at the Convention Center. Couldn't get any closer-right across the street. Breakfast was perfect great variety. Coffee and tea 24 hours a day-wonderful. Came back from long day needing a cup of tea for a sore throat right there-who could ask for more. The food in the snack bar (candy) not overly priced. Staff is wonderful, polite kind easy to work with. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizic
Business
Denver
Dec 19, 2011

Okay

Didn't realize we had to pay for parking: $25 a day to find it yourself, or $35 valet. The tub didn't drain well. But breakfast and snacks were good, and we lived having fresh coffee all day!!! They provided a pack and play for our little one to sleep in. The staff gave poor restaurant advice, so look into that on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlo
Business
Staunton, Virginia
Oct 26, 2011

Wonderful accommodations

Excellent room. Staff extremely cordial and helpful except for being wrong about what time things open! Would gladly stay there again. We saw all the sites by walking and taking the double decker bus. The trip was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top