$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 1301 Race Street Corner of 13th St., Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keyport, NJ
Jan 31, 2011

Decent Hotel with Decent Location.

The rooms were clean and the service was friendly. My room had a flat screen tv and a huge bathroom. As always the Hampton Inns have free breakfast and internet with your stay. But the parking is $24/day so you should include that in your overall tally. The hotel is on the edge of center city and chinatown. The immediate area feels kinda shady with the Penn Convention Center there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggianos is a nice Italian restaurant just a few blocks away. The crab cake app with the tomato aioli is pretty good and the trademark Rigatoni "D" is pretty darn good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jan 31, 2011

Good price, OK accomodations, nice clean

Room was clean, neat - recently renovated. Air system was slightly noisy but worked well. Breakfast was very basic. The floor around the pool and hot tub was flooded a bit ... the drains are clogged. Hot tub was clean and a good temp. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by Chinatown. Great Asian food of all types.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bhudiprash
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent hotel in the historic city

Great amenities for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveler
Business
Bristol, UK
Nov 25, 2010

Good value & location & friendly staff

Good location for exploring Philadelphia. Hotel was all round good value for the price and free use of computers (including internet)a bonus. No frills but good value and no hidden extras. We were meeting other people who were there for conferences and meetings and we all agreed we'd check out Hampton Inn in other places as well as use the Philly one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We needed a bit of hiking stuff and store opposite Macy's on Chestnut Street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 14, 2010

Good experience at a good price

The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Convention Center was a pleasant stay, conveniently located to most Philadelphia landmarks and attractions. The rooms were adequate, it was quiet, and clean. The actual location is currently across the street from renovation that is going on to the Philadelphia convention center but my stay was over a weekend so there was no construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a short walk from the Philadelphia Art Museum, and beautiful Franklin park. Also close to the Old City, the Constitution plaza, and to City Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 20, 2010

Electronics Stolen!

The hotel itself was reasonable but during the stay my ipod and accessories were stolen from the locked room. I filed a police report and the hotel assured me they would take care of it through their insurance carrier. I filed with their carrier, Berkley Risk who dragged their feet and avoided communicting with me. Finally after a month, they sent a denial letter citing their investigation. I asked for the investigation to see how they came to the conclusion and they said it was "propriatary". This was a big run around. I travel for business constantly for a number of years and never had I had anything like this happen anywhere. The manager was not helpful and also was trying to just make this situation go away. If you value your things, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
Oct 2, 2010

Great Philadelphia Location

Easy walk to the Academy of Music to attend the debut of Otello on the opening night of their 35th season. 5 minutes to Reading Terminal for excellent rail service to all directions in Philly and a great Farmers Market in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 27, 2010

Great Place for the right price

Great Experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Paving
Business
Ephrata, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Outstanding Overall

Breakfast was awesome! The hotel and rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chandru Narayan
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Sep 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

The Front desk staff by the name [...] went out of her way to make our stay comfortable, we had gone to see our son off to a local college, she helped us plan our shopping around the hotel. The breakfast was great and plentiful, the kitchen staff were very nice and hard working. The availability of internet with a printer was definitely a bonus. I would highly and proudly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close the Philly China town and this helped greatly with shopping and food. The bus and SEPTA connections were within a few blocks, the area is well lit near the hotel and feels safe. The hotel staff know the areas well and were able to guide us through many of our shopping requests. The hotel has great staff and that is what makes it a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top