$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 1301 Race Street Corner of 13th St., Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and friends
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jan 3, 2012

Great location

The hotel is in a great location, i.e. walking distance to center city, city hall, historic district and Reading Terminal Market. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Parking was easy and nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizic
Business
Denver
Dec 19, 2011

Okay

Didn't realize we had to pay for parking: $25 a day to find it yourself, or $35 valet. The tub didn't drain well. But breakfast and snacks were good, and we lived having fresh coffee all day!!! They provided a pack and play for our little one to sleep in. The staff gave poor restaurant advice, so look into that on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trainers
Business
Great Falls, MT
Nov 10, 2011

Great!

Staff was most helpful, nice breakfast and room was very nice. Convienent downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlo
Business
Staunton, Virginia
Oct 26, 2011

Wonderful accommodations

Excellent room. Staff extremely cordial and helpful except for being wrong about what time things open! Would gladly stay there again. We saw all the sites by walking and taking the double decker bus. The trip was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crab
Business
Suburban Philadelphia
Oct 24, 2011

Convenient spot

The staff was helpful and the place was fine, good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temple Mom
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Homecoming Weekend

Hotel was centrally located. Very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast, food fair. Parking is an extra $25(typical),I went with the vallet parking for an extra $10. They have local company that provides this service. They put a good size dent in my trunk! We will see if they reimburse me for total damage. Would stay there again, except next time I will park my own car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MymyL
Business
New York, État de New York, États-Unis
Oct 10, 2011

hampton inn philadelphia convention center

It was a great hotel in a great location with a great staff. The breakfast is really nice but on saturdays and sundays it is crowed between 9 and 10AM and you can't find a seat. But everything is good. Rooms are perfect. bathroom also. Staff is really nice. Location is perfect: 5 min walk from the city hall, the main shopping street (walnut street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the fork restaurant on market street in the old city at 17 minutes walking away from the hotel. A really good place to eat. try the risotto $19 and really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickmobile67
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Very nice

I was very pleased with the size of the room, how comfortable the large bed was, and the large bathroom. I was disappointed there was no reasonably priced parking garage on the block, but you are walking distance from lots of center city attractions. While not an inexpensive night stay, it seemed like a reasonable rate for the area. Only complaint about the facility is check out is at 11 but the breakfast is only served until 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of center city bars and clubs are within a 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shermans Dale, PA
Jul 11, 2011

A great trip!

The hotel was wonderful. It was very nice and clean. The room was nice and I liked the valet parking. The only thing that bothered me was the bed was a little to hard for my liking so I didn't really get a good nights sleep. other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new catle de
Jul 5, 2011

the really ugly

The outside needed to updated looked old and dirty.I mentioned to front desk clerk that no where on the [...]web site did it say there was a 25.00 overnite fee for parking fee.The parking was also down the street from the hotel. We walked from our car to the hotel ,passed to bums sleeping at the corner of the builing .The clerk said [...]should have told us about the parking situation.He said [...]was a third party site and they have no control over what [...]puts on its website . Then he informed me he gonna hold 50. on my card until tuesday just in case chrage anything to my room.I travel all the time customers feel cheated when all fees are includedso they can make a decision wether they want to stay at that particular hotel.I stayed up late worrying if my car was gonna get stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top