$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Recent Trip

Very nice stay. Clean rooms and great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast... See full review

  • Stanley P.
  • May 22, 2015
Great airport hotel

We had a very late arrival due to flight delays and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There... See full review

  • Meade
  • Oct 14, 2014
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnh928
Business
Chesapeake , VA
Aug 13, 2014

Great hotel

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff was very nice and called us a cab when we wanted to go downtown. The room was very clean. Overall a great stay! I will definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She who loves new places.
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 24, 2014

A wonderful surprise!

The Hampton Inn was not only very clean and comfortable, but the staff was among the friendliest I've ever had the pleasure to meet! Breakfast was very good and every need we had was met. A wonderful place to stay for a Philly get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Jerry B
Business
Somers Point NJ
Mar 23, 2014

Great for air travelers

Nice rooms, great staff, Free airport shuttle, nice continental breakfast, park and fly parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower show people
Business
Northern VA
Mar 3, 2014

It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first thing you see is a note that says that the duvet cover is clean just for you! It was so nice. Staff is great. Breakfast is great as included breakfasts go. Buffet items were replenished frequently. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabid Raider fan
Business
Hawaii
Oct 9, 2013

Pleasant

Form the moment I stepped in to check in to my check out time I had a very pleasant experience. The front desk and other staff were very friendly. I forgot an article in the room and the staff was able to locate it and promptly put it in the mail to return to my home address. Definitely make Hampton Inn my first choice when traveling from now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajan
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is just a hampton inn

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable although our room was not cleaned until we arrived to go to bed on one night. Soaps and shampoos were useless. I had to go buy things for my hair and face. We wanted to stay at the airport and we did stay there so we were not expecting luxury. Hampton Inns are comfortable and easy to come to. Nothing special,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Aug 29, 2011

Very pleasant stay

Very comfortable and pleasant. Had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Convienent location, great service

I booked this hotel because of the location to the airport and was very happy with my last minute find. I booked the room at 6am on the day of our arrival and was able to get in our room by 7:30am. The breakfast was great and staff friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Penns Landing

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2010

Great for a pre-flight stay

This place was perfect for our 6am flight out of Philly. Good showers, good a/c, and comfy beds. The TVs kinda suck (we changed rooms after the one in our first room didn't work), but otherwise great. Their shuttles run 24 hours and leave on the :05 and :35. That was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ruby Tuesdays literally next door.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MU LU
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2010

Hotel with no room service

Everything was perfect for our holiday getaway except no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Philly Diner (nearby)

Back to menu Return to top