$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great!

Great hotel experience. We were there for just one night. The only thing that wasn't great was the... See full review

  • Koba
  • Aug 4, 2015
Recent Trip

Very nice stay. Clean rooms and great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast... See full review

  • Stanley P.
  • May 22, 2015
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpek
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Convenient to Airport Consistent Service

I stayed here for business and chose it because it was close to the airport. The room was consistent with my other experiences with Hamptons - clean room, friendly staff - all around great hotel. I caught the airport shuttle at 5:35am and had no issues. All around good experience and no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light business traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 25, 2014

Decent Stay

The location was perfect -- right by the airport. The room was clean, except the bathroom floor felt sticky when I walked on it with my bare feet. I hate feather pillows, and I'm slightly allergic; I wish hotels wouldn't always put feather pillows on the bed. I usually don't ask for synthetic, because it's usually late when I realize it, and it's a pain to call down to ask for something, but I never sleep as well with feather pillows. Other than that, the bed was fine. The staff was SUPER duper nice. Breakfast was so-so -- the omelets were lukewarm. Bur overall, a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior T
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great for Business Travelers

The hotel is very close to the Philadelphia Airport, but far enough away I never heard planes. The rooms were very nice, I would say this place was better that most 3 Stars I stay at, so don't let the rating fool you. Definitely would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday restaurant across the packing lot.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on my travel grind
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 22, 2013

nice stay

the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. i had no complaints about my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lita7
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

dirty bathroom

The toilet bowl was stained, the tub drain was clogged, and one of the pillow covers was dirty. After I complained to the front desk, I received an apology basket with treats. However much to my disapointment only the pillow cover was changed the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to downtown philadelphia, it's better to buy the one day pass which can help you save on the roundtrip by train to the hotel and you can also use it for same day bus travel in downtown

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2010

Run Down Hotel

Rooms were in bad shape. Bathrooms faucets were damaged and noisy A/C heaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 13, 2009

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Clean room, friendly service, great complimentary breakfast, easy WiFi connection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right next door.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super - traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2009

No surpises - and that's OK!

We were in Philadelphia to exhibit at an outdoor show. Not spending a lot of time in the hotel yet we need comfort, security, parking and ease of use. Need nothing fancy; this hotel provides good basics, clean and friendly. Check-in was easy; free breakfast was decent but not especially healthy. Fitness room is miniscule - 4 machines packed together with barely room for a yoga mat (provided). Room door lacked security knob; once notified, staff called immediately for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like all-American chain restaurant food, Ruby Tuesday is right next door. Otherwise, you'll have to hunt for good food or eat before you drive out to the airport area.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melrose Park
Oct 27, 2008

Close to airport

I feel this this hotel was not clean, I was put into a handicap room, where the shower barely worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judann
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 24, 2008

Happy in Philly

I love stay at the Hampton Inns. The hotels are very nice. I did not expect the hotel to be top of the line, but it was. Very clean, the people were very nice, and the breakfast was good. I got more than my money's worth. Happy in Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The train to downtown Philly is right across the parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top