$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first... See full review

  • flower show people
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff was very nice and called us... See full review

  • jnh928
  • Aug 13, 2014
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

39.8897 -75.246
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 2.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2010

Run Down Hotel

Rooms were in bad shape. Bathrooms faucets were damaged and noisy A/C heaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lita7
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

dirty bathroom

The toilet bowl was stained, the tub drain was clogged, and one of the pillow covers was dirty. After I complained to the front desk, I received an apology basket with treats. However much to my disapointment only the pillow cover was changed the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to downtown philadelphia, it's better to buy the one day pass which can help you save on the roundtrip by train to the hotel and you can also use it for same day bus travel in downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GO EAGLES!
St. Louis, Mo
Nov 10, 2009

Really disappointed in this hotel!

This was our 1st trip to Philly. As for the hotel, the customer service during the day was great, but the night clerks were very rude and not helpful. There is NO room service at this hotel and they didn't clean the room completely any of the 3 nights we were there. We had to call the desk to get new sheets and towels...it was awful. The location is great for the airport and that's about it. We had to take taxis into the city which cost $30 a pop. The public transportation was on strike, but it wasn't close to the hotel even if it was up & running. There is nothing around this hotel and I would not recommend it at all unless you are planning on staying in your room the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Philadelphia tour bus was a MUST DO. The stops are frequent with good information. This was the best part of the sightseeing experience. They will also send a shuttle to your hotel so you don't have to pay for the ride to & from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waldorf, MD
May 9, 2009

Stinky Hotel Smelled like BO & Cigarette

1st room smelled of cigarettes was supposed to be smoke free 2nd reeked of body odor 3rd room smelled like BO but no as bad Very frustrating having to keep calling the front desk after we had been in these rooms for less than an minute and having to keep moving our luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Oct 26, 2009

Definately not the best

We stayed at this hotel in Philadelphia because it was almost right down the street from the airport. We wanted a hotel that was higher than the average, and were expecting a lot from this Hampton hotel. When we first arrived, the check-in was lengthier than usual because the front desk agent had to ask someone else how to process an[...] check-in, and another agent at the front desk was on a personal phone call laughing and joking with someone on the other end. The bathtub in our room had standing water and it did not drain right away, and the carpet left our socks very dirty. The bed was nice, but honestly, that was pretty much it. I was incredibly disappointed in this hotel. It was not at all what I expected, and the service left much to be desired. If you can find the same rate for somewhere else, I would recommend going somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday's right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super - traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2009

No surpises - and that's OK!

We were in Philadelphia to exhibit at an outdoor show. Not spending a lot of time in the hotel yet we need comfort, security, parking and ease of use. Need nothing fancy; this hotel provides good basics, clean and friendly. Check-in was easy; free breakfast was decent but not especially healthy. Fitness room is miniscule - 4 machines packed together with barely room for a yoga mat (provided). Room door lacked security knob; once notified, staff called immediately for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like all-American chain restaurant food, Ruby Tuesday is right next door. Otherwise, you'll have to hunt for good food or eat before you drive out to the airport area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffalo Amy
Buffalo, NY
May 20, 2009

Nicely remodeled & convenient location

The hotel was in a decent location (near the airport but it was quiet)with a Ruby Tuesday right next door. You walk to the end of the road and cross the street to catch a train into the city. The train station is probably 1/4 mile from the hotel and it is $5 per person to get into the city center area from which you walk about 6 blocks to see the main tourist attractions. This was very nice because we were able to park my car in the lot at the hotel and easily go to/from the city while we were there. Huge plus in my book! The hotel was newly remodeled and the room was very nice and a large size (we had the king sofa bed room). The bed was very large and comfortable and we loved the updated bathroom and soft towels. There is also free wireless internet and a desk in the room. The only problem we had was that our a/c did not work and our room was stuffy and uncomfortable during the first night of our stay. It was like that when we checked in but we figured if we let it run while we were gone it would be fine. We were wrong... It was about 80 degrees and humid out that day and we returned to a very stuffy 78 degree room that night. The windows do not open at all so that made the problem worse. We had to go down to the front desk twice (and wait about 45 minutes) until someone came up to look at our a/c. He was unable to fix it so we finally showered and gave up and tried to go to bed. My fiance could not sleep b/c the room was so uncomfortable, so we complained the next day. After speaking to several staff members on-site while we were there (they had no other rooms to move us to)and then calling the hotel and Orbitz upon our return home, we were finally able to arrange a refund for one night of our 2 night stay. We were satisfied with that. Other than the a/c problem, very nice hotel. Minus the a/c problem, I would have rated room comfort a 5 and maintenance/upkeep at least a 4. Better than average free continental breakfast every morning and they deliver a newspaper to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Feb 22, 2010

Philly

None

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajan
Charleston, SC
Mar 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is just a hampton inn

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable although our room was not cleaned until we arrived to go to bed on one night. Soaps and shampoos were useless. I had to go buy things for my hair and face. We wanted to stay at the airport and we did stay there so we were not expecting luxury. Hampton Inns are comfortable and easy to come to. Nothing special,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Jerry B
Somers Point NJ
Mar 23, 2014

Great for air travelers

Nice rooms, great staff, Free airport shuttle, nice continental breakfast, park and fly parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search