$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jake's bammi
Business
mojave desert, california
May 9, 2009

Seeing our nation's birthplace!!!

The best part of this hotel was the location to the airport....we were able to fly in and take the shuttle straight to the hotel. Then, the train station is right across the parking lot...so you can take the train directly into town. Great flexibility and good breakfasts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train into town...get off at Market Street station and head into the mall!!!

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwin, PA
May 9, 2009

Philly - May 2009

A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf, MD
May 9, 2009

Stinky Hotel Smelled like BO & Cigarette

1st room smelled of cigarettes was supposed to be smoke free 2nd reeked of body odor 3rd room smelled like BO but no as bad Very frustrating having to keep calling the front desk after we had been in these rooms for less than an minute and having to keep moving our luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hershey, PA
May 8, 2009

Easy to get to the Whacovia Complex

Everybody we encountered at the hotel was super friendly. Checking in and out was so quick. Using hwy.95 made it fast getting to the stadium area. Breakfast was great. No complaints. Will stay here again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Use 95 to the stadium/ballpark.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacifica
Dec 6, 2008

My review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Airport

It was all I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Easy access on and off the interstate and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melrose Park
Oct 27, 2008

Close to airport

I feel this this hotel was not clean, I was put into a handicap room, where the shower barely worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Signal Mountain
Aug 10, 2008

Great Location

The hotel is only two or three miles from the airport. It is located in a pastoral setting and next to a Ruby Tuesday resturant. Good breakfast (and it's free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good, safe walking trail adjacent to the hotel

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judann
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 24, 2008

Happy in Philly

I love stay at the Hampton Inns. The hotels are very nice. I did not expect the hotel to be top of the line, but it was. Very clean, the people were very nice, and the breakfast was good. I got more than my money's worth. Happy in Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The train to downtown Philly is right across the parking lot.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Very Comfortable

The Hampton Inn has the most comfortable bed I have every been in. The rooms are very nice especially the bathrooms. There is a Ruby Tuesday's right across the parking lot which was very convinent. I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday's right across the parking lot. They have an excellent drink called a Ruby Relaxer.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GELU
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

great for family

The Hampton Inn was very comfortable and suitable for our needs. It was clean, friendly, and fun! It was very convenient because it was only a couple of miles away from Philadelphia downtown. We enjoyed our stay here and we recommend it for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ruby tuesday next door.

Back to menu Return to top