Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

The ease and comfort

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2009
We just needed a quiet night after driving 2 hrs before we flew out the next morning. Everything went great and we had a very friendly and helpful staff.

Time saver

quiet night

| orange county,ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

No surpises - and that's OK!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 8, 2009
We were in Philadelphia to exhibit at an outdoor show. Not spending a lot of time in the hotel yet we need comfort, security, parking and ease of use. Need nothing fancy; this hotel provides good basics, clean and friendly. Check-in was easy; free breakfast was decent but not especially healthy. Fitness room is miniscule - 4 machines packed together with barely room for a yoga mat (provided). Room door lacked security knob; once notified, staff called immediately for repair.

Dining

If you like all-American chain restaurant food, Ruby Tuesday is right next door. Otherwise, you'll have to hunt for good food or eat before you drive out to the airport area.

| New York, NY Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nicely remodeled & convenient location

Would recommend Wed, May 20, 2009
The hotel was in a decent location (near the airport but it was quiet)with a Ruby Tuesday right next door. You walk to the end of the road and cross the street to catch a train into the city. The train station is probably 1/4 mile from the hotel and it is $5 per person to get into the city center area from which you walk about 6 blocks to see the main tourist attractions. This was very nice because we were able to park my car in the lot at the hotel and easily go to/from the city while we were there. Huge plus in my book! The hotel was newly remodeled and the room was very nice and a large size (we had the king sofa bed room). The bed was very large and comfortable and we loved the updated bathroom and soft towels. There is also free wireless internet and a desk in the room. The only problem we had was that our a/c did not work and our room was stuffy and uncomfortable during the first night of our stay. It was like that when we checked in but we figured if we let it run while we were gone it would be fine. We were wrong... It was about 80 degrees and humid out that day and we returned to a very stuffy 78 degree room that night. The windows do not open at all so that made the problem worse. We had to go down to the front desk twice (and wait about 45 minutes) until someone came up to look at our a/c. He was unable to fix it so we finally showered and gave up and tried to go to bed. My fiance could not sleep b/c the room was so uncomfortable, so we complained the next day. After speaking to several staff members on-site while we were there (they had no other rooms to move us to)and then calling the hotel and Orbitz upon our return home, we were finally able to arrange a refund for one night of our 2 night stay. We were satisfied with that. Other than the a/c problem, very nice hotel. Minus the a/c problem, I would have rated room comfort a 5 and maintenance/upkeep at least a 4. Better than average free continental breakfast every morning and they deliver a newspaper to your room.

| Buffalo, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Seeing our nation's birthplace!!!

Would recommend Sat, May 9, 2009
The best part of this hotel was the location to the airport....we were able to fly in and take the shuttle straight to the hotel. Then, the train station is right across the parking lot...so you can take the train directly into town. Great flexibility and good breakfasts!

Shopping hint

Take the train into town...get off at Market Street station and head into the mall!!!

| mojave desert, california Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Philly - May 2009

Would recommend Sat, May 9, 2009
A good experience.

| Irwin, PA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stinky Hotel Smelled like BO & Cigarette

Would not recommend Sat, May 9, 2009
1st room smelled of cigarettes was supposed to be smoke free 2nd reeked of body odor 3rd room smelled like BO but no as bad Very frustrating having to keep calling the front desk after we had been in these rooms for less than an minute and having to keep moving our luggage

| Waldorf, MD Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Easy to get to the Whacovia Complex

Would recommend Fri, May 8, 2009
Everybody we encountered at the hotel was super friendly. Checking in and out was so quick. Using hwy.95 made it fast getting to the stadium area. Breakfast was great. No complaints. Will stay here again if in town.

Entertainment hint

Use 95 to the stadium/ballpark.

| Hershey, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Airport

Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2008
It was all I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Easy access on and off the interstate and helpful staff.

| Pacifica Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to airport

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 27, 2008
I feel this this hotel was not clean, I was put into a handicap room, where the shower barely worked.

| Melrose Park Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 10, 2008
The hotel is only two or three miles from the airport. It is located in a pastoral setting and next to a Ruby Tuesday resturant. Good breakfast (and it's free).

Dining

Good, safe walking trail adjacent to the hotel

| Signal Mountain Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5