$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great for access to the Phila airport which made it convenient for our early morning flight ( 6 AM ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Near Harrisburg, PA
Apr 6, 2010

Convenient for flying out of Phila. Airp

It suited our needs because we could park our car for free there while we were on vacation and take their shuttle to and from the airport. There's a fence around the parking lot that is locked at night so I felt that the car was safe. They also have a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Feb 22, 2010

Philly

None

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shermeals
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28, 2009

Pleasant stay at Hampton Inn

We were visiting my daughter in Philly for Thanksgiving weekend. We usually stay in Center City but I wasn't able to get a room for all three nights. This Hampton was located near the airport which proved to not be a bad location for us--only about 5 miles to my daughter's in West Philly.The room was very comfortable especially the beds and we both slept well. We did see a bug the first night which kind of freaked me out. But the room seemed clean and we only saw one so we agreed to stay.The breakfast buffet is kind of lacking. Things that should have been hot weren't really and cold stuff wasn't that cold. the selection was very limited.We really didn't spend that much time at the hotel so it was adequate for a restful night's sleep. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday right next door but I don't think they're open for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 13, 2009

Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Clean room, friendly service, great complimentary breakfast, easy WiFi connection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GO EAGLES!
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Nov 10, 2009

Really disappointed in this hotel!

This was our 1st trip to Philly. As for the hotel, the customer service during the day was great, but the night clerks were very rude and not helpful. There is NO room service at this hotel and they didn't clean the room completely any of the 3 nights we were there. We had to call the desk to get new sheets and towels...it was awful. The location is great for the airport and that's about it. We had to take taxis into the city which cost $30 a pop. The public transportation was on strike, but it wasn't close to the hotel even if it was up & running. There is nothing around this hotel and I would not recommend it at all unless you are planning on staying in your room the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Philadelphia tour bus was a MUST DO. The stops are frequent with good information. This was the best part of the sightseeing experience. They will also send a shuttle to your hotel so you don't have to pay for the ride to & from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 26, 2009

Definately not the best

We stayed at this hotel in Philadelphia because it was almost right down the street from the airport. We wanted a hotel that was higher than the average, and were expecting a lot from this Hampton hotel. When we first arrived, the check-in was lengthier than usual because the front desk agent had to ask someone else how to process an[...] check-in, and another agent at the front desk was on a personal phone call laughing and joking with someone on the other end. The bathtub in our room had standing water and it did not drain right away, and the carpet left our socks very dirty. The bed was nice, but honestly, that was pretty much it. I was incredibly disappointed in this hotel. It was not at all what I expected, and the service left much to be desired. If you can find the same rate for somewhere else, I would recommend going somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday's right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Airport

Hotel is convenient to the airport and Ruby Tuesdays. A shuttle picked us up at the airport.They serve a buffet every other Wednesday night and we lucked out and it was good. Breakfast was good. They called to arrange a shuttle to pick us up for a city tour and it returned us to the Hampton Inn and Hampton Inn's shuttle took us back to the airport. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camom
Business
orange county,ca
Sep 1, 2009

The ease and comfort

We just needed a quiet night after driving 2 hrs before we flew out the next morning. Everything went great and we had a very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

quiet night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super - traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2009

No surpises - and that's OK!

We were in Philadelphia to exhibit at an outdoor show. Not spending a lot of time in the hotel yet we need comfort, security, parking and ease of use. Need nothing fancy; this hotel provides good basics, clean and friendly. Check-in was easy; free breakfast was decent but not especially healthy. Fitness room is miniscule - 4 machines packed together with barely room for a yoga mat (provided). Room door lacked security knob; once notified, staff called immediately for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like all-American chain restaurant food, Ruby Tuesday is right next door. Otherwise, you'll have to hunt for good food or eat before you drive out to the airport area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top