$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great airport hotel

We had a very late arrival due to flight delays and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There... See full review

  • Meade
  • Oct 14, 2014
It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first... See full review

  • flower show people
  • Mar 3, 2014
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

39.8897 -75.246
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 2.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Convienent location, great service

I booked this hotel because of the location to the airport and was very happy with my last minute find. I booked the room at 6am on the day of our arrival and was able to get in our room by 7:30am. The breakfast was great and staff friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Penns Landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jun 14, 2011

Wonderful place to stay

It's hard to balance cost, cleanliness, service, and location, but this hotel manages to do it all. We stayed five nights, and were very pleased with this property. We were hesitant at first, because the property is out by the airport, but it really wasn't a big deal to take the train into the city and catch the Phlash to all the tourist spots. The price was good, and the property is clean and well-kept. The entire staff is friendly and professional, going above and beyond the call. They helped us navigate the public transportation into the city, and the shuttles picked us up every day. If we had a question or problem, it was handled promptly. The breakfast area is exceptionally well-done, and I commend the ladies who staff that area every day. One of the best hotel experiences I've had, especially for the cost. We felt very much at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go plan to go to the Independence National Historical Park, go early to get tickets to Independence Hall. They are handed out in the Visitor's Center on a first come, first served basis. You can also reserve them online for a small fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
May 11, 2011

Game

My son and I stayed there for a Phillies game and also visited relatives. Very good price and a family type hotel. No bar but a Ruby Tuesday next door. A good location and great breakfast and staff. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 27, 2011

Relaxing Vacation

I read my bible, took a trip to baltimore for my birthday and just enjoyed my quite time away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2010

Run Down Hotel

Rooms were in bad shape. Bathrooms faucets were damaged and noisy A/C heaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2010

Great for a pre-flight stay

This place was perfect for our 6am flight out of Philly. Good showers, good a/c, and comfy beds. The TVs kinda suck (we changed rooms after the one in our first room didn't work), but otherwise great. Their shuttles run 24 hours and leave on the :05 and :35. That was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ruby Tuesdays literally next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MU LU
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2010

Hotel with no room service

Everything was perfect for our holiday getaway except no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Philly Diner (nearby)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nace
Business
Reading , PA
Jul 5, 2010

Amazing getaway

It was great...we used the hotel to stay over prior to leaving for our honeymoon. The hotel allows you to leave your car onsite which is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great for access to the Phila airport which made it convenient for our early morning flight ( 6 AM ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Near Harrisburg, PA
Apr 6, 2010

Convenient for flying out of Phila. Airp

It suited our needs because we could park our car for free there while we were on vacation and take their shuttle to and from the airport. There's a fence around the parking lot that is locked at night so I felt that the car was safe. They also have a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top