$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on my travel grind
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 22, 2013

nice stay

the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. i had no complaints about my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajan
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is just a hampton inn

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable although our room was not cleaned until we arrived to go to bed on one night. Soaps and shampoos were useless. I had to go buy things for my hair and face. We wanted to stay at the airport and we did stay there so we were not expecting luxury. Hampton Inns are comfortable and easy to come to. Nothing special,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Jones
Business
Miami,fl
Feb 27, 2012

New favorite hotel in Philly

The rooms are clean, the hotel is nice, the location is great. Staff are friendly and nice. And the breakfast is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Jones
Business
Miami,fl
Jan 29, 2012

Nice service

clean rooms, nice service, good breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seawollf
Business
Alaska, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Airport hotel - Philly

Good clean room. Helpful staff and courtesy shuttle driver. Convenient location for traveller without their own transportation. Not easy to find on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lita7
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

dirty bathroom

The toilet bowl was stained, the tub drain was clogged, and one of the pillow covers was dirty. After I complained to the front desk, I received an apology basket with treats. However much to my disapointment only the pillow cover was changed the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to downtown philadelphia, it's better to buy the one day pass which can help you save on the roundtrip by train to the hotel and you can also use it for same day bus travel in downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyson47
Business
Knightdale, NC
Oct 5, 2011

Such a great time, deserves better than 2 stars!!

I really don't understand why this hotel is at 2 stars, because we had an amazing experience here! We got in the first night very late (about midnight) and there was no problem quickly checking in and getting to our room. The room was clean and updated, the bathroom was very nice. There were times we hated the beds because they were just too comfortable! We got up late every morning because we didn't want to leave the beds. The hot breakfast had good choices and was well stocked. The staff was all friendly. Close to highways and food. Definitely a great choice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanda23
Business
kentucky
Sep 27, 2011

romantic weekend

boyfriend and I flew in from 2 different cities and met at the Hampton Inn in Philly. Amazingly clean, very friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast. Comfortable beds. Close to Highway & airport. Within minutes to the fun in Philly. Would stay again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House. Wonderful Seafood. Overlooks the Delaware River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspicnic
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nice, decent, convenient hotel

The room was comfortable and the bedding was nice. The bathroom was large and had a nice tub and sink. The decor is showing its age a bit, but things were clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was impressive. Many choices, hot and cold. Very convenient to the airport and the suburbs where I was driving back and forth from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Aug 29, 2011

Very pleasant stay

Very comfortable and pleasant. Had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top