$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great airport hotel

We had a very late arrival due to flight delays and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There... See full review

  • Meade
  • Oct 14, 2014
It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first... See full review

  • flower show people
  • Mar 3, 2014
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on my travel grind
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 22, 2013

nice stay

the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. i had no complaints about my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajan
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is just a hampton inn

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable although our room was not cleaned until we arrived to go to bed on one night. Soaps and shampoos were useless. I had to go buy things for my hair and face. We wanted to stay at the airport and we did stay there so we were not expecting luxury. Hampton Inns are comfortable and easy to come to. Nothing special,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Jones
Business
Miami,fl
Feb 27, 2012

New favorite hotel in Philly

The rooms are clean, the hotel is nice, the location is great. Staff are friendly and nice. And the breakfast is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Jones
Business
Miami,fl
Jan 29, 2012

Nice service

clean rooms, nice service, good breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seawollf
Business
Alaska, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Airport hotel - Philly

Good clean room. Helpful staff and courtesy shuttle driver. Convenient location for traveller without their own transportation. Not easy to find on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lita7
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

dirty bathroom

The toilet bowl was stained, the tub drain was clogged, and one of the pillow covers was dirty. After I complained to the front desk, I received an apology basket with treats. However much to my disapointment only the pillow cover was changed the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to downtown philadelphia, it's better to buy the one day pass which can help you save on the roundtrip by train to the hotel and you can also use it for same day bus travel in downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyson47
Business
Knightdale, NC
Oct 5, 2011

Such a great time, deserves better than 2 stars!!

I really don't understand why this hotel is at 2 stars, because we had an amazing experience here! We got in the first night very late (about midnight) and there was no problem quickly checking in and getting to our room. The room was clean and updated, the bathroom was very nice. There were times we hated the beds because they were just too comfortable! We got up late every morning because we didn't want to leave the beds. The hot breakfast had good choices and was well stocked. The staff was all friendly. Close to highways and food. Definitely a great choice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanda23
Business
kentucky
Sep 27, 2011

romantic weekend

boyfriend and I flew in from 2 different cities and met at the Hampton Inn in Philly. Amazingly clean, very friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast. Comfortable beds. Close to Highway & airport. Within minutes to the fun in Philly. Would stay again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House. Wonderful Seafood. Overlooks the Delaware River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspicnic
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nice, decent, convenient hotel

The room was comfortable and the bedding was nice. The bathroom was large and had a nice tub and sink. The decor is showing its age a bit, but things were clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was impressive. Many choices, hot and cold. Very convenient to the airport and the suburbs where I was driving back and forth from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Aug 29, 2011

Very pleasant stay

Very comfortable and pleasant. Had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top