$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first... See full review

  • flower show people
  • Mar 3, 2014
A wonderful surprise!

The Hampton Inn was not only very clean and comfortable, but the staff was among the friendliest... See full review

  • She who loves new places.
  • Jul 24, 2014
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8897 -75.246
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 2.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda auth
Gettysburg PA
Jan 7, 2014

Grandkids flying home:(

We had a fine experience even though the grandkids were leaving for home inHI. Staff couldn't be nicer as we were late getting our breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She who loves new places.
Philadelphia
Jul 24, 2014

A wonderful surprise!

The Hampton Inn was not only very clean and comfortable, but the staff was among the friendliest I've ever had the pleasure to meet! Breakfast was very good and every need we had was met. A wonderful place to stay for a Philly get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thebeeshoney
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect One Night Stay

I stayed for one night while in Philly for the Beyonce concert. There were more amenities than I even had time for...wifi, complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, very clean room, and super attentive staff. I didnt need it but there is also a 24 hr shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Jerry B
Somers Point NJ
Mar 23, 2014

Great for air travelers

Nice rooms, great staff, Free airport shuttle, nice continental breakfast, park and fly parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower show people
Northern VA
Mar 3, 2014

It just gets better each time!

We stay here when we go to the Philadelphia Flower Show. We walked into the room and the first thing you see is a note that says that the duvet cover is clean just for you! It was so nice. Staff is great. Breakfast is great as included breakfasts go. Buffet items were replenished frequently. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda auth
Gettysburg PA
Jan 7, 2014

Grandkids flying home:(

We had a fine experience even though the grandkids were leaving for home inHI. Staff couldn't be nicer as we were late getting our breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabid Raider fan
Hawaii
Oct 9, 2013

Pleasant

Form the moment I stepped in to check in to my check out time I had a very pleasant experience. The front desk and other staff were very friendly. I forgot an article in the room and the staff was able to locate it and promptly put it in the mail to return to my home address. Definitely make Hampton Inn my first choice when traveling from now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior T
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great for Business Travelers

The hotel is very close to the Philadelphia Airport, but far enough away I never heard planes. The rooms were very nice, I would say this place was better that most 3 Stars I stay at, so don't let the rating fool you. Definitely would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday restaurant across the packing lot.

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on my travel grind
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 22, 2013

nice stay

the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. i had no complaints about my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajan
Charleston, SC
Mar 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is just a hampton inn

Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable although our room was not cleaned until we arrived to go to bed on one night. Soaps and shampoos were useless. I had to go buy things for my hair and face. We wanted to stay at the airport and we did stay there so we were not expecting luxury. Hampton Inns are comfortable and easy to come to. Nothing special,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Jones
Miami,fl
Feb 27, 2012

New favorite hotel in Philly

The rooms are clean, the hotel is nice, the location is great. Staff are friendly and nice. And the breakfast is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top