$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

2 stars
View map of 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great!

Great hotel experience. We were there for just one night. The only thing that wasn't great was the... See full review

  • Koba
  • Aug 4, 2015
Recent Trip

Very nice stay. Clean rooms and great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast... See full review

  • Stanley P.
  • May 22, 2015
check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love...welcome to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport.Touch down and relax at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. We're just 1.5 miles from the airport, making us the ideal spot to call home before or after your flight. We'll also pick you up right from baggage claim. And once you're settled into our hotel, you'll find an amazing range of activities in the City of Brotherly Love.First-time visitors to Philadelphia owe it to themselves to visit the Old City District. The 22-square-block district boasts some of the city's best shopping, dining and culture. It's just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. And, of course, you can't come to town without seeing Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historical spots like Valley Forge. Gardeners will delight at Winterthur and Longwood. Sports fans will find professional basketball and hockey in town. Foodies will love our Italian Market and tradition of fine dining. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport. So come check in, and enjoy our gateway to the City of Brotherly Love.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Int'l. Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.3 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabid Raider fan
Couples
Hawaii
Oct 9, 2013

Pleasant

Form the moment I stepped in to check in to my check out time I had a very pleasant experience. The front desk and other staff were very friendly. I forgot an article in the room and the staff was able to locate it and promptly put it in the mail to return to my home address. Definitely make Hampton Inn my first choice when traveling from now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koba
Family
Albuquerque
Aug 4, 2015

Great!

Great hotel experience. We were there for just one night. The only thing that wasn't great was the breakfast. That was merely ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanley P.
Family
N/A
May 22, 2015

Recent Trip

Very nice stay. Clean rooms and great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpek
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Convenient to Airport Consistent Service

I stayed here for business and chose it because it was close to the airport. The room was consistent with my other experiences with Hamptons - clean room, friendly staff - all around great hotel. I caught the airport shuttle at 5:35am and had no issues. All around good experience and no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian C.
Family
N/A
May 12, 2015

Temple Graduation

Good comfortable place close to the airport. I would recommend to others looking for an easy place to run in and out of the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meade
Family
California
Oct 14, 2014

Great airport hotel

We had a very late arrival due to flight delays and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were vending machines for a late snack and a full breakfast the next morning. Business center was adjacent to breakfast room which made printing boarding passes a breeze. Room was spacious and clean -- very comfortable beds. A great airport hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light business traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 25, 2014

Decent Stay

The location was perfect -- right by the airport. The room was clean, except the bathroom floor felt sticky when I walked on it with my bare feet. I hate feather pillows, and I'm slightly allergic; I wish hotels wouldn't always put feather pillows on the bed. I usually don't ask for synthetic, because it's usually late when I realize it, and it's a pain to call down to ask for something, but I never sleep as well with feather pillows. Other than that, the bed was fine. The staff was SUPER duper nice. Breakfast was so-so -- the omelets were lukewarm. Bur overall, a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnh928
Couples
Chesapeake , VA
Aug 13, 2014

Great hotel

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff was very nice and called us a cab when we wanted to go downtown. The room was very clean. Overall a great stay! I will definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She who loves new places.
Couples
Philadelphia
Jul 24, 2014

A wonderful surprise!

The Hampton Inn was not only very clean and comfortable, but the staff was among the friendliest I've ever had the pleasure to meet! Breakfast was very good and every need we had was met. A wonderful place to stay for a Philly get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thebeeshoney
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect One Night Stay

I stayed for one night while in Philly for the Beyonce concert. There were more amenities than I even had time for...wifi, complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, very clean room, and super attentive staff. I didnt need it but there is also a 24 hr shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Jerry B
Couples
Somers Point NJ
Mar 23, 2014

Great for air travelers

Nice rooms, great staff, Free airport shuttle, nice continental breakfast, park and fly parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top