$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Four Seasons Philadelphia

5 stars
View map of 1 LOGAN SQUARE, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Business Trip

Good hotel in great location. But I thought may be little pricey See full review

  • Doc.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Birthday Weekend in the City

Planned a surprise trip for my husband's birthday. Very friendly and attentive staff, very nice... See full review

  • H Bro
  • Jan 19, 2015
Overlooking the coursing jets of the Swann Memorial Fountain, the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia's wood-paneled interiors and open fires speak of tradition, while lively abstract art in the Fountain restaurant mixes in some 21st century touches. Here, you'll find Parisian-inspired game and beef dishes, while more casual fare like shoestring fries or an afternoon tea in the cozy Lounge are readily available. Guests can settle in at the day spa, where vegan nail polish and LED light treatments are just two of the more unusual features, and the heated pool and whirlpool offer peaceful indulgences.
Key facts
  • 364 guestrooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Indoor pool
  • Solarium
  • Spa
  • 2 restaurants: The Lounge and The Fountain
  • Fitness center
  • Self-parking
Neighborhood
Located at Logan Square in Center City, the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia sits in an appealingly green slice of the Pennsylvania city. For families, a walk up the Schuylkill River to Philadelphia Zoo "the oldest zoo in the country" is a must, while art lovers can feast their eyes on the likes of Picasso and Vermeer at the Philadelphia Museum of Art. For history buffs, all of the major historical sites (such as the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and Ben Franklin Memorial) are within a mile, give or take, from the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Fitness fiends will be happy to know there are several parks in the vicinity, including Eakins Oval and Fairmount Park, with paths waiting to be pounded.

Even the Independence National Historical Park welcomes long-distance runners, and the Four Seasons will provide towels and bottled water when they return.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Four Seasons Philadelphia Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Physically Challenged
Fountain View Accessible room 2DBL, max occ 3/1 or 2/2. Loc 3rd floor, view of Swann Fountain and Logan Cirlce. Features grab bars for bathtub/toilet, wide doors which opens to 31 inches, wheelchair accessible door, lowered peepholes/light switches. Appro
Physically Challenged
Superior Accessible room 1KG, max occ 3/0 or 2/1. Loc 2-6 floors, views of the city or Academy of Natural Science. Features grab bars for bathtub/toilet, wide doors which opens to 31 inches, wheelchair accessible door, lowered peepholes/light switches. Ap
Physically Challenged
Fountain View Accessible room-rollin shower 1KG, max occ 3/0 or 2/1. Loc 7 and 8 floors. Features wide doors which opens to 31 inches, wheelchair accessible door, lowered peepholes/light switches, handheld shower head. Approx 400 sqft/36 sqm.
Suite
Four Seasons Executive Suite city or courtyard view, 1 KG or 2DBL, occ 3/0 or 2/2. Loc throughout the hotel, these suites feature a sitting room and separate bedroom. Approx. 620sqft/59sqm.
Superior
Description not provided
Deluxe
Deluxe room 1KG or 2BL, max occ 3/0 or 2/1 or 2/2 (2 double rooms). Located on higher floors with view of the city or inner courtyard. Approx. 400sqft/36sqm.
Deluxe
Superior room 1KG or 2DBL, max occ 3/0 or 2/1 or 2/2 (in double rooms). Loc on middle floors with views of the Academy of Natural Science or the city. Approx. 400sqft/36sqm.
Deluxe
Fountain View room 1KG or 2DBL, max occ 3/0 or 2/1 or 2/2 (in double rooms). Loc throughout the hotel, views of Swann Fountain and Logan Circle. Approx. 400sqft/36sqm.
Junior Suite
Premier Four Seasons Executive Suite 1KG. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.Loc corners of the building with multi-directional views of Logan Circle. Approx 830sqft/77sqm.
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Four Seasons Executive Suite Logan Circle View 1KG, max occ 3/0 or 2/2. Loc throughout the hotel. The bedroom is separated from the living room by french doors. Approx. 750sqft/ 69sqm.
Physically Challenged
Superior Accessible room-rollin shower 2DBL, max occ 3/0 or 2/2. Loc 3rd floor, views of city or Academy of Natural Science. Features wide doors which opens to 31 inches, wheelchair accessible door, lowered peepholes/light switches. Approx. 400 sqft/36 sq
Physically Challenged
Four Seasons Executive Accessible Suite-rollin shower 1KG, max occ 3/0 or 2/2. Loc 7th floor, views of city or courtyard. Features grab bars for bathtub and toilet, wide doors which opens to 31 inches, wheelchair accessible door, lowered peepholes/light s

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.2 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.2 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Fountain Restaurant
Thanksgiving Brunch on November 27, 2014 from 11am-2pm and 3:30 - 7pm at USD120 per person AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant has earned national acclaim for imaginative American cuisine with a French influence. Reservations strongly recommended. H
Lounge
Thanksgiving Brunch on November 27, 2014 from 10am to 6pm at USD110 per person Hours of operation: Sunday - 2pm to 12pm midnight Monday to Thursday – 2pm to 12pm midnight Friday to Saturday – 2pm to 1am Sunday brunch – 10am to 2pm Saturday afternoon tea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark l.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

overpriced

MY husband and I stayed one night here, I payed about 350 dollars for the one night. Ive always heard how great the four seasons were and wanted to try it. Trust me when I say don't bother, Its nothing special at all. My brother stayed across the street at a windham and he paid half the price and had a kitchen and balcony over looking the street. I also payed 98.00 yes 98.00 to have room service deliver cold eggs.uuuggg. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minfromchicago
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2011

Good location to watch 7/4 firework

It is good location to go to museum and watch 7/4 firework. Food is good, but not special. Average Four Season services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 2, 2013

shower needs work

The Four Seasons in Philly is great though it has one glaring weakness. The shower is in a slippery tub and the shower head is old and cheap. You can get a better shower at most any business travel hotel. I expected more from a luxery hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manu des Palmiers
Business
Miami, FL
May 20, 2013

BEAUTIFUL AND CUSTOMER-ORIENTED

Came here for just 1 night on a business trip. Service was impeccable, made me feel very welcome and appreciated, even on a busy night. The room was ready and clean and exactly the one I had reserved. The only thing I missed was the in-room coffee stand. Everything was just outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RODIN MUSEUM IS A MUST-SEE, BUT SKIP THE BARNES: THEY ARE CONSTANTLY BOOKED UP AND THEIR ATTITUDE IS SOMETHING ELSE;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
Oct 2, 2010

Nice and expensive

Nice rooms and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 28, 2010

Excellent service and location

Asked for a handicapped room months ago, was told we would have one overlooking "the garden," but it was a flat roof with rocks on it and NO handicap facilities (no bars in the shower or by the toilet; just a tub - no walk in shower). SInce I assist my husband in all matters related to the bathroom, I could handle it, but still, I know what a handicapped room has and this one didn't have the safety bars and walk-in shower that I expected. I carry an elevated toilet seat with handle bars to all hotels, so that helped him to lift himself out of the seat. I know hotels do NOT provided that, so I am used to carrying my own. Directions for getting out of Philly given by staff outside the lobby were TOTALLY wrong; they insisted I turn right out of driveway onto 18th St, then proceed to the first street, and turn LT onto it, and when I did just that, two drivers (one in a truck, the other in a car on 18th St) yelled at me, telling me that it was ONE WAY going the opposite direction. Thanks a LOT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2011

Met Expectations

One's expectations are extremely high when staying at a place like FS. I think overall it met my expectations. Didn't get any turn-down service, which was a little expected. Also - for $600 a night... charging $8.00 for a bottle of water? $600 a night? Validate my parking. Give me free water and snacks. I hate feeling nickled and dimed when I'm paying top dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for a better deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammmmmm
Business
New york
Oct 14, 2014

It was okay

The decor needs to be updated and the hallways need more ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilmiyen
Business
Geat Falls, VA
Dec 1, 2014

5 star hotel

The 4 Seasons chain is famous for its amenities and customer care. This one is no different and perfectly located in the center of Phila. If you want to see the town this is the place to stay and walk to all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wizard of Oz
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2012

Best in town

Philadelphia is a surprisingly difficult place to find a good upscale hotel that has rooms available and doesn't cost a fortune. The Four Seasons really is a first class hotel with all the amenities you would expect. It's not cheap, but I've decided that it's better than the other alternatives we have tried. Settle in and enjoy a very pleasant experience - the old aphorism you get what you pay for is at least true in a positive sense in this case!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top