$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
91 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Relaxing

i enjoy my stayed at this friendly beautiful hotel. I felt at home. See full review

  • beauvg01
  • Mar 19, 2013
Brotherly Love. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel located just a few miles from the historic sites and museums of downtown Philadelphia. Crisp & Cozy. Newly renovated with a fresh, contemporary feel, our 190 guest rooms and suites await after a busy day. During your stay, enjoy a scrumptious meal, a microbrew, or fine wine, in Cobblestones Restaurant & Tap Room. Work or Play. The family-friendly atmosphere of our hotel is great for the family on the go, or the business traveler who needs a comfortable place to stay. With an onsite certified wedding planner and catering available for any occasion, we're ready for your next event.

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Nearby airports
Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 1.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teambuckets
camden nj
Mar 10, 2014

nice getaway very relaxing

I had a good experience with the hotel besides the fact that 1 of my beds where broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Ron
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2012

The right hotel in the right place for my personal family business.

We had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had business in Northeast Philadelphia and this hotel fit the bill perfectly at an extremely reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK73
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2012

Family reunion visit

I stayed here with my husband and son for our family reunion weekend. This was a great location and one if the better hotels I have stayed in. The hotel restaurant had good service as well. Customer service was great. I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and family
South Carolina, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice family-friendly hotel

Large comfy room with computer desk, couch and extra chair. Clean, convenient location. Very pleasant staff. Lots of free parking. Good breakfast buffet. Iron and ironing board. Everything you need. We'll return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good breakfast buffet but ends at 10 --- get there beforehand.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMH
Denver
Oct 4, 2011

Convenient location

The only reason I stay here is because it's near the family members I want to visit. But having said that, it's a great in-between point between downtown and the northern and northeast suburbs of Philly. And the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMH
Denver
Oct 4, 2011

Convenient location

The only reason I stay here is because it's near the family members I want to visit. But having said that, it's a great in-between point between downtown and the northern and northeast suburbs of Philly. And the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly123
Waymart, PA
May 19, 2011

Nice Hotel!!!

We searched and searched for hotels in the Philly area. We needed one with an indoor pool due to it still being chilly out and it was my daughters request. This was her birthday weekend instead of a party. Hotel was clean, plenty of towels @ the pool. Pool was small but so are my kids so it didnt matter. All rooms had a fridge and microwave so we stocked up on juice/snacks/breatfast cereal. No free breakfast here!! Our main attractions were the Franklin Museum and Aquarium. We did one each day. The drive was very far. About 40mins one way. This is alot for small children so I wouldnt recommend if your visiting these locations. This hotel was in our price range and had the indoor pool so we thats what we went for. Next time I will pay alittle more for something closer to it all!! Live and learn. Would deffiantly stay again @ this hotel if I was visiting the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cobblestones in the hotel was a great place to eat but very expensive. Go onto www.restaurants.com and get a gift certificate. I got mine for 80% off. We paid 11.00 + tip + 2.00 for the certificate, for 2 adults and two children for dinner!!!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly123
Waymart, PA
May 19, 2011

Nice Hotel!!!

We searched and searched for hotels in the Philly area. We needed one with an indoor pool due to it still being chilly out and it was my daughters request. This was her birthday weekend instead of a party. Hotel was clean, plenty of towels @ the pool. Pool was small but so are my kids so it didnt matter. All rooms had a fridge and microwave so we stocked up on juice/snacks/breatfast cereal. No free breakfast here!! Our main attractions were the Franklin Museum and Aquarium. We did one each day. The drive was very far. About 40mins one way. This is alot for small children so I wouldnt recommend if your visiting these locations. This hotel was in our price range and had the indoor pool so we thats what we went for. Next time I will pay alittle more for something closer to it all!! Live and learn. Would deffiantly stay again @ this hotel if I was visiting the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cobblestones in the hotel was a great place to eat but very expensive. Go onto www.restaurants.com and get a gift certificate. I got mine for 80% off. We paid 11.00 + tip + 2.00 for the certificate, for 2 adults and two children for dinner!!!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Trip with the children

It was adequate for an overnight stay. We've stayed there before because it is between sesame place, the zoo, and children's museums and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner called Nifty Fifties within walking distance. Also there is a chuck e cheese in the strip mall next to the hotel if you have kids.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Trip with the children

It was adequate for an overnight stay. We've stayed there before because it is between sesame place, the zoo, and children's museums and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner called Nifty Fifties within walking distance. Also there is a chuck e cheese in the strip mall next to the hotel if you have kids.

Back to menu Return to top