$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Above standard.

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was clean, everything was as I expected it to be. No... See full review

  • Fauxtographer
  • Sep 7, 2014
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teambuckets
Business
camden nj
Mar 10, 2014

nice getaway very relaxing

I had a good experience with the hotel besides the fact that 1 of my beds where broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Ron
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2012

The right hotel in the right place for my personal family business.

We had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had business in Northeast Philadelphia and this hotel fit the bill perfectly at an extremely reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK73
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2012

Family reunion visit

I stayed here with my husband and son for our family reunion weekend. This was a great location and one if the better hotels I have stayed in. The hotel restaurant had good service as well. Customer service was great. I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and family
Business
South Carolina, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice family-friendly hotel

Large comfy room with computer desk, couch and extra chair. Clean, convenient location. Very pleasant staff. Lots of free parking. Good breakfast buffet. Iron and ironing board. Everything you need. We'll return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good breakfast buffet but ends at 10 --- get there beforehand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMH
Business
Denver
Oct 4, 2011

Convenient location

The only reason I stay here is because it's near the family members I want to visit. But having said that, it's a great in-between point between downtown and the northern and northeast suburbs of Philly. And the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly123
Business
Waymart, PA
May 19, 2011

Nice Hotel!!!

We searched and searched for hotels in the Philly area. We needed one with an indoor pool due to it still being chilly out and it was my daughters request. This was her birthday weekend instead of a party. Hotel was clean, plenty of towels @ the pool. Pool was small but so are my kids so it didnt matter. All rooms had a fridge and microwave so we stocked up on juice/snacks/breatfast cereal. No free breakfast here!! Our main attractions were the Franklin Museum and Aquarium. We did one each day. The drive was very far. About 40mins one way. This is alot for small children so I wouldnt recommend if your visiting these locations. This hotel was in our price range and had the indoor pool so we thats what we went for. Next time I will pay alittle more for something closer to it all!! Live and learn. Would deffiantly stay again @ this hotel if I was visiting the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cobblestones in the hotel was a great place to eat but very expensive. Go onto www.restaurants.com and get a gift certificate. I got mine for 80% off. We paid 11.00 + tip + 2.00 for the certificate, for 2 adults and two children for dinner!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Trip with the children

It was adequate for an overnight stay. We've stayed there before because it is between sesame place, the zoo, and children's museums and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner called Nifty Fifties within walking distance. Also there is a chuck e cheese in the strip mall next to the hotel if you have kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CM, NJ
Nov 29, 2010

Very Nice Place to Stay

My wife and 2 year old daugter stayed at the hotel for two days, the day before and Thanksgiving day. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and easily accesible to where we had to go. The only complaint, the room either next to ours or above had about 4 adults who were fighting at 3AM in the morning and then again before they checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Millers Ale House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom to 1
Business
Churchville, VA
Jun 23, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel! We stayed two nights while visiting Seseme Place. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seseme Place is a short drive from the hotel. Use I95 to get there from the hotel and save yourself some time instead of going through traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LasVegasLilly
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 21, 2009

Great place for the price and location

We live in Las Vegas, so we are spoiled from staying at all the fabulous resort hotel pproperties that Las Vegas has to offer. We will most likely stay here again. Great location for us. We spent all of our time visiting family, so the location was a big factor in booking this hotel. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel, but would consider a discounted rate. There aren't a whole lot of options for other hotels in this area, but overall, we were quite happy with the property. The remodel was a plus, since the property is quite old. My only complaints are that I had to constantly ask for a 3rd large bath towel and the room was a bit musty smelling when we would return from being gone for the day. The hotel was 100% full when we arrived so we had to settle for 2 double beds instead of a king - but we were ok with that. I only wish our car rental experience could have been as positive - DO NOT RENT CARS FROM THRIFTY CAR COMPANY! Never again will I rent from thrifty.com no matter how good the price is. I had a reservation for a full size car. When we arrived we were told they had NO CARS! We weren't the only ones- 7 people ahead of us had the same problem. After 2 hours they finally found a compact car from hertz and sent us over there. Of course we paid a ridiculous price and have to get reimbursed from Thrifty - a battle I am not looking forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top