$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Relaxing

i enjoy my stayed at this friendly beautiful hotel. I felt at home. See full review

  • beauvg01
  • Mar 19, 2013
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Nearby airports
Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 1.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmrtn
Sayre, OK
Jul 30, 2014

Good stuff

Great hotel. Super friendly staff . Shuttle to the train station was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCLLL
CT
Jan 29, 2013

okay

We booked a last-minute room, having to attend a funeral. The room was definitely adequate for our purposes, but the shower was hard to work and the water in the sink wasn't warm. The breakfast was overpriced so we went across the street for half the cost. It turns out that a bill was placed under our door in the morning which was $20 cheaper than quoted by the hotel's website and also $20 cheaper than by the travel site we used.. We had to pay the travel site price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eikooc
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 21, 2013

Attention to detail

Checked in around 5pm. TV in room not working, called desk to report that we were going out. Came back just before midnight, TV still not working. Called desk again. Ended up changing room after midnight. Not sure where the disconnect was. Other than this incident have never had a problem with Sheraton hotels. Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
really necessary come on
pittsburgh , PA
Dec 30, 2012

Friendly staff , clean rooms and grounds

Although the purpose of our trip was to attend my Mothers funeral , my thoughts were not distracted by having problems with my stay . Everything was clean , well laid out ,and the bed was very comfortable . The staff was very pleasant , and the maids did a great job ,too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoHawn
Wakefield, MA
Sep 2, 2012

Friendly, cozy, clean, and returnable

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with a plan to visit the city and close by cities. The staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were as expected, clean and comfortable. The only difficulty with the hotel is the location, our GPS kept telling us to swerve back and forth on Roosevelt st. That's a strange street with crazy drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamey
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 13, 2012

Decent hotel.

A bit far from the city, but staff is friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey K.
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rooms are very modern !!

I checked in from the lobby and the staff had me in my room in less then 5 minutes. The rooms all have a Fridge and Microwave. The flat screen TV is nice too. Will definitely stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
California
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Not so great

This hotel is well situated but fairly dated with poor TV and computer capability. TV reception was terrible and PC connection was extremely slow. The elevator was also a bit of a joke -- extremely slow opening/closing the door plus transiting from floor to floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenn SKI
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 29, 2011

VERY Disappointing....

We had to stay overnight in Philadelphia for my grandmother's funeral. When we first checked in, the staff were neither particularly attentive nor welcoming. To make the matter worse, when we got to our assigned floor, there was a man passed out in the hallway, outside another room, only a few doors down. FURTHER, five minutes after getting into our room---immediately after calling the front desk about the unconscious man in the hallway (the staff were neither surprised by our call nor anxious to remedy the issue)--I found a BEDBUG in the bathroom. If it hadn't been so late, and had we not been so tired, I would have insisted we found another hotel then and there. Fortunately, there was no evidence (that we saw) of bedbugs on or around the mattress, so we reluctantly stayed. But, after an extremely fitful night of sleep---my fiance slept, I really didn't. We checked out. Quickly. Next time, no only will I think twice about staying in another Four Points by Sheraton, I'll also think twice before using Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwill
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great stay

This was a great stay, the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything we asked for was delivered promptly. Very nice hotel, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right next to Miller's Ale House.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search