$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
View map of 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LasVegasLilly
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 21, 2009

Great place for the price and location

We live in Las Vegas, so we are spoiled from staying at all the fabulous resort hotel pproperties that Las Vegas has to offer. We will most likely stay here again. Great location for us. We spent all of our time visiting family, so the location was a big factor in booking this hotel. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel, but would consider a discounted rate. There aren't a whole lot of options for other hotels in this area, but overall, we were quite happy with the property. The remodel was a plus, since the property is quite old. My only complaints are that I had to constantly ask for a 3rd large bath towel and the room was a bit musty smelling when we would return from being gone for the day. The hotel was 100% full when we arrived so we had to settle for 2 double beds instead of a king - but we were ok with that. I only wish our car rental experience could have been as positive - DO NOT RENT CARS FROM THRIFTY CAR COMPANY! Never again will I rent from thrifty.com no matter how good the price is. I had a reservation for a full size car. When we arrived we were told they had NO CARS! We weren't the only ones- 7 people ahead of us had the same problem. After 2 hours they finally found a compact car from hertz and sent us over there. Of course we paid a ridiculous price and have to get reimbursed from Thrifty - a battle I am not looking forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coram, New York
Sep 7, 2009

Fun Family Getaway

Sesame Place. If the pool was open longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patiently
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2009

ShoppingConveniece but No brotherly love

My fellow travelers... Check-in and out personnel offered kindess to the weary, however, the housekeeping crew swept away with my personal mother's family birthstone necklace left hanging on closet hooks....The front desk was very apologetic however, no one returned the stolen item....and the Housekeeper Mgr did not take the time to visit with me to write up a "missing/stolen report".....Please hide your jewelery or keep with you at all times......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by various shopping strips and local resturants..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Lucie County, FL
Aug 18, 2009

Nice hotel

I did not spend much time in the hotel as I was there only for my granddaugther's wedding, which was great, but thought the hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable. Did not do any sightseeing as I have been to Philadelphia before, living in NJ, now in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sone
Business
philadelphia
Aug 5, 2009

very nice stay.

It was a good stay staff norm, room nice clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
here is not there
Business
DC Metro area
Aug 3, 2009

Just overnight

The rooms were clean, wonderfully decorated and included a microwave/minifridge. We were just there overnight, so I wasn't able to evaluate the entire hotel. The beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The two downsides were the distance from the city and it took an eternity for the water to heat up. Overall, it was a great deal and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Falls, PA
Jul 19, 2009

Get what you pay for

My room keys never worked. I was constantly at the desk to get new ones and had someone escort me to my room to make sure it worked. Also when I checked in there was no one to help me with bags. I had to unload my cat alone and use to bell cart myself. No one was around for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Falls, PA
Jul 19, 2009

Get what you pay for

My room keys never worked. I was constantly at the desk to get new ones and had someone escort me to my room to make sure it worked. Also when I checked in there was no one to help me with bags. I had to unload my cat alone and use to bell cart myself. No one was around for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 13, 2009

Fine

We stayed here while visiting Sesame Place, and for that, the location was good - maybe a 20 minute drive away, but much more reasonable in price than the closer hotels. We also visited downtown Philly, about 20 minutes in the other direction. The room was fine, but not incredibly clean. When we checked in some of the toiletries were missing (and while I was checking in the front desk fielded 3(!) calls for missing items, like TP and soap, for other rooms.) The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a bad place to stay if visiting Sesame Place. Large rooms for families. And plenty of restaurants between the two locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila pa
May 8, 2009

Delightful Place To Stay

i so enjoyed my stay and will be staying many,many more times.please go and ask for [...] or [...]. wonderful,friendly&just delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top