$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Above standard.

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was clean, everything was as I expected it to be. No... See full review

  • Fauxtographer
  • Sep 7, 2014
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One miserable former Sheraton guest
Business
Woonsocket RI
Oct 4, 2010

Worst hotel experience in 25yrs travelin

The Four Points Sheraton in NE Philly was so bad, I had to change hotels 2:45am in a terrible storm. I'll never set foot in that hotel again & I'll have to question whether I'll go to another Sheraton again. I've been traveling for 25 years & this was my worst hotel experience ever – that's pretty bad. I'm writing this review from the 2nd hotel I had to find in the middle of the night. My night started at the Four Points Sheraton in NE Philadelphia. Only 10 minutes after I checked in, there was a knock on the door saying the guy was maintenance. I hadn't called for anything, so I tried calling the front desk to ask if they had sent maintenance to my room. The front desk phone rang 10-12 times with no answer & I finally just hung up and told the maintenance guy to come back. Shortly after that, I discovered there was no hot water, so I called back to the desk and they told me they'd have that fixed "immediately". I left for a few hours & when I returned, there was some slightly warm water, but nothing I would call hot water. OK, it's 1am by then, so I figured I'd just sleep away the night and get the water issue resolved in the morning. At 1:15am, the fire alarms start going off both in my room & in the hallways of the hotels. There's a very loud recording repeating in the hallway telling guests there's a fire emergency & to evacuate the building. A couple of minutes later, the alarms stopped, so I went back to bed. Only 4-5 minutes later, the alarms went off again, then stopped. I called the front desk & they told me there was no fire, only a malfunction with the fire system & it was ok to stay in my room. They said they were working on it and it would be fixed "in a few minutes". The alarms continued to go on and off for the next hour until I finally had enough and while completely exhausted, packed my bags and moved to another hotel, checking in there at 2:45 in the morning. Mind you, this during a monsoon-like storm going on, with heavy hard rain & 40 mile per hour winds. Given a choice in the future, I'd rather sleep in a tent or the back seat of my car, then to have to pay to sleep in the absolutely horrific Four Point Sheraton in NE Philly. I urge everyone to stay far, far away from this hotel. I now know why it was priced as low as it was. Absolutely miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Sheraton hotels. No corporate response when there was a problem. Terrible experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, KS
Aug 30, 2010

Almost an Ace

I was on a business trip and for the most part enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was free and easily accessed, fitness room was adequate. My breakfast omelette was not very good but the rest of the food was great. The only complaint I have is that I missed my departing flight because my wake-up call did not happen. The hotel did apologize and gave me a discount for my inconvenience which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want an authentic philly cheesesteak then Steve's Prince of Steaks is just down the street and it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom to 1
Business
Churchville, VA
Jun 23, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel! We stayed two nights while visiting Seseme Place. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seseme Place is a short drive from the hotel. Use I95 to get there from the hotel and save yourself some time instead of going through traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2010

Close to everything.....

[...]the hotel is a good location for my needs at this time. I was disappointed with the resturaunt,ordered a drink in a tall glass...server put a napkin under the bottom to catch the drips...got worst that I fianlly noticed prior to taking a sip....that this glass was cracked and big chip of glass at the rim....In my room, I was going to make coffee, only tofind the coffee pot's spout also broken...sharp ..not safe....coudl have cut self!!! Unreal....that's enough for me!!! No complimentary breakfast....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores in the area, walking distance...also many better restruarants within walking distance as well.....also casino about 15 minutes drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 20, 2010

Hotel stay

Business trip; not much time spent in hotel other than to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grahmorr
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 1, 2009

One night in Philadelphia

From the time I checked-in until the time I left the staff and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many locations nearby to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6alpha
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 26, 2009

A DECENT PLACE TO STAY.

I attended my Mother's 90th birthday party. The food was excellent. The air conditioning went out and eventually was restored.The ballroom was decent and the service was reasonable. I am used to staying at high end strip hotels in Vegas. I did not expect that level of luxury. Overall the experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LasVegasLilly
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 21, 2009

Great place for the price and location

We live in Las Vegas, so we are spoiled from staying at all the fabulous resort hotel pproperties that Las Vegas has to offer. We will most likely stay here again. Great location for us. We spent all of our time visiting family, so the location was a big factor in booking this hotel. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel, but would consider a discounted rate. There aren't a whole lot of options for other hotels in this area, but overall, we were quite happy with the property. The remodel was a plus, since the property is quite old. My only complaints are that I had to constantly ask for a 3rd large bath towel and the room was a bit musty smelling when we would return from being gone for the day. The hotel was 100% full when we arrived so we had to settle for 2 double beds instead of a king - but we were ok with that. I only wish our car rental experience could have been as positive - DO NOT RENT CARS FROM THRIFTY CAR COMPANY! Never again will I rent from thrifty.com no matter how good the price is. I had a reservation for a full size car. When we arrived we were told they had NO CARS! We weren't the only ones- 7 people ahead of us had the same problem. After 2 hours they finally found a compact car from hertz and sent us over there. Of course we paid a ridiculous price and have to get reimbursed from Thrifty - a battle I am not looking forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coram, New York
Sep 7, 2009

Fun Family Getaway

Sesame Place. If the pool was open longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patiently
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2009

ShoppingConveniece but No brotherly love

My fellow travelers... Check-in and out personnel offered kindess to the weary, however, the housekeeping crew swept away with my personal mother's family birthstone necklace left hanging on closet hooks....The front desk was very apologetic however, no one returned the stolen item....and the Housekeeper Mgr did not take the time to visit with me to write up a "missing/stolen report".....Please hide your jewelery or keep with you at all times......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by various shopping strips and local resturants..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top