$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit! See full review

  • jladrae1
  • Apr 29, 2013
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9558 -75.1591
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outnumbered421
York, PA
Feb 15, 2011

great location, great price

We came to Philadelphia to celebrate husbands 50th birthday with friends. We celebrated at a local bar within walking distance of the hotel. We visited Reading Terminal, shopped in China Town and walked to Independence Hall. Hotel is within walking distance of so much to do and see. The room we had was a little small, would be hard for a family to fit in but for two it was fine and we couldn't beat the price for a big city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes to do alot of walking.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outnumbered421
York, PA
Feb 15, 2011

great location, great price

We came to Philadelphia to celebrate husbands 50th birthday with friends. We celebrated at a local bar within walking distance of the hotel. We visited Reading Terminal, shopped in China Town and walked to Independence Hall. Hotel is within walking distance of so much to do and see. The room we had was a little small, would be hard for a family to fit in but for two it was fine and we couldn't beat the price for a big city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes to do alot of walking.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 10, 2012

2 night stay

Everyone was wonderful but Michael in the Cherry lounge made the stay a most enjoyable and memorable get-a-way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jladrae1
Alexandria, VA
Apr 29, 2013

Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wizard world guest
cleveland, ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Comic con weekend

Staff is friendly and immediately brought us more coffee when we asked at 3am....with a smile! We were staying for a convention so being right next to the convention center was perfect. We wish there was a bit more of a value for $179 a night because ive stayed in hotels in other cities just like this one for less than $150 and had way more amenities such as a pool or fridge or microwave. Still, the customer service we got was great and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 20, 2009

Great Location, great price

First time in Philadelphia. The hotel was definitely a positive aspect of visiting the city. Great location to restaurants and a great view from the room of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 20, 2009

Great Location, great price

First time in Philadelphia. The hotel was definitely a positive aspect of visiting the city. Great location to restaurants and a great view from the room of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top