$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VT
Aug 20, 2010

good hotel

Pros: Clean room; friendly and helpful staff; convenient location to public transportation and not too far from Philadelphia's historic center. Cons: Room's size is kind of small; some furniture is rather crammed; no complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 24, 2010

Good place, good price.

The hotel is next to convention center in heart of downtown, but cheaper than the four star places. What you give up is the fancy pool, gym, etc. And the room is small but nicely appointed. Free wifi and computers in lobby (most four stars charge). If you don't need the pool and space of fancy places this place is very serviceable and a lot cheaper. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. I'd return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 20, 2009

Great Location, great price

First time in Philadelphia. The hotel was definitely a positive aspect of visiting the city. Great location to restaurants and a great view from the room of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yle
Business
Italy
Jan 11, 2010

Nice!

The outside didn't seem very nice, but the rooms was luxury and beautiful and clean! Located near the Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bananakey
Business
New york, NY
Dec 23, 2009

Clean & Close to town, but Cheap & Quiet

Very wide room. Clean and fresh. Bed is wide. Very close to the sity center and Chinatown but it is quiet. Just shower without bathtub. Cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the center of the city, shopping mall and Macy's, Chinatown.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boggin
Business
Elizabeth, NJ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

pretty good

The hotel was alright for someone staying by themselves, but if you plan on having anyone with you I might pick a different place. The room was very small and made me feel like the neighbors probably heard every move I made. There also weren't any vending machines on the floors, which I found odd. You had to go to odd numbered floors for ice machines and all the way to the lobby if you wanted a drink. My last complaint is that the maid started knocking on my door at 8:20am, which is way too early for my liking, especially since when staying in a hotel it should probably be assumed the person will be sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas, USA
Apr 11, 2010

Good choice in Center City

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location on the north side of the big convention center might not appeal to every traveler. The convenience of Chinatown and Reading Market was good for me. It's a few blocks to transit stops, but the airport shuttle was very convenient to arrange. There's no pool, but the lower-level fitness center was fine. I think the hotel is in an older building with a totally new interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and Reading Market would provide an amazing array of foods for many days staying at this hotel. I never even looked into eating in the hotel restaurant, but it was another option.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Four Points Sheraton, Phila. PA 4-3-10

I reserved a w/chair accessible room but the Sheraton had reserved a regular room. Fortunately, they had one available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When making the reservation ask [...] for the cross streets. I Googled for directions which gave the address as 1201 Race St. It actualy was 1201 12th St. between Vine and Race. We wasted 30 mins. looking for the hotel. Your survey needs a N/A. We only had a snack at the hotel so I can't give an accurate response to dining. The snack was french fries and they were excellent.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramus, NJ
Aug 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel-Bad Area

Really nice room, free wireless, comfortable bed and 32inch LG flat panel HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best Italian restaurant in Philly (Maggiano) is two blocks away from the hotel. They cater to groups and a very decent price for an excellent meal.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Barber
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 25, 2014

Very nice

The facilities were very comfortable for my situation (traveling with an adult son). The location couldn't be beat for convenience, but the biggest positive was the staff, who were exceptionally courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top