$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of the city and attractions. See full review

  • OracleDBA
  • Nov 23, 2014
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant & Bar
You’ll find only the best local and imported beers in our Best Brews (sm) program. Let your taste buds experience something new.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 21, 2014

Easy, clean place to stay

This hotel is in an easy location, reasonably priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

NSCAA Convention

This hotel was perfectly placed for the convention center. The Reading terminal market is a great place to eat during the day. Overall I felt the area was a bit sketchy but the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful or friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I was a little disappointed that my room had a very tiny window with no real view of the outside world but I would stay there again if I needed to be near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market has lots of places to buy take away or eat. But it all closes at 6 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train trekker
Business
W. Mass
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent staff

Next door neighbor's loud talking voice woke me up at 3 AM. Staff immediately responded to my call by 1) knocking on neighbor's door (no response) and then 2) calling neighbor's room phone (yes response). Neighbor quieted down, in part, because staff was persistent and courteous to us both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mekenzie
Business
Utica, New York
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel was great. Location was on point right in the middle of everything we were able to walk to all the sites . Parking is right across the street. Loved that we were a block from the reading terminal market. We would definitely stay here again. Although the room was sort of small it wasn't too bad for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gally1
Business
York, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The accommodations were great for the price and the location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel near Redding Terminal Market

The hotel was very nice, no complaints. Cheaper than the downtown Sheraton I usually stay at & other chain hotels in the area. Biggest perk is that it is very near the convention center & the Redding Terminal Market, with lots of inexpensive fresh, local food & local charm (including Amish booths).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Mama
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Four Points Sheraton in Philly

The reservation process was simple. The room was spacious and clean. We LOVED the valet parking service and the location was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top