$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great Hotel!

This is one of the best hotels I've ever been to. The staff were very friendly, the room was very... See full review

  • Tyika H.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Top hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant & Bar
You’ll find only the best local and imported beers in our Best Brews (sm) program. Let your taste buds experience something new.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSM01
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great location

It's close by to the market, which is awesome. There's a parking lot right across the street (although you pay $30 a day), which is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go have breakfast at the market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OracleDBA
Business
White Plains, ZNY
Nov 23, 2014

Great experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of the city and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Four Points is very close to the various attractions in Philadelphia: the Liberty Bell, Indepence Mall, the African American Museum of Philadelphia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mekenzie
Business
Utica, New York
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel was great. Location was on point right in the middle of everything we were able to walk to all the sites . Parking is right across the street. Loved that we were a block from the reading terminal market. We would definitely stay here again. Although the room was sort of small it wasn't too bad for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdubshu9
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2013

Weekend Trip

Location is the best part, near the Convention Center, Chinatown and a couple nice restaurant districts. Otherwise, mostly an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Lift is close by, which is excellent for Brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edelcats
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Came to view the mummers

I was very pleased to find that this hotel was right next to the Convention Center, where I had tickets for the Mummer's Fancy Brigade exhibition. The rooms were on the small side. You needed your room key to work the elevators. Parking was an additional $24. Our room was clean but something was wrong with the heating system. It was extremely noisy and did not adequately heat the room. We notified the front desk but the situation was not rectified. Front desk staff was sympathetic. Restaurant and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mike
Business
Downingtown, PA
Sep 17, 2012

Marathon weekend in Philly

The location of this hotel could not be any better. Right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and the Convention Center, and within walking distance of public transportation to anywhere else you might need to go. My wife and I stayed here for a half-marathon event in Philadelphia and were incredibly pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. While compared to the expensive hotels nearby (easily $100 more a night than this one) this hotel might be a 3 star, it is an exceptional value and way better than many other 3 stars and 4 stars I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tink
Business
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2011

Lovely visit

I was comfortable and pleased to stay at this hotel recently. My husband was a patient in Hahnemann Hospital and I could walk there in six minutes. The staff was so helpful and supportive. I was glad that I had chosen to stay there. Thanks, everyone. Bonnie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody0108
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The staff was great the room was awesome....it was located right down the street from Reading Terminal. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was right up the block and they had a ton of placed to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top