$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Great hotel

Great location! Two blocks to Reading market and Big Bus Tours. Lovely staff, huge room and shower!... See full review

  • Nicole T.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Property features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Nearby attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant & Bar
You’ll find only the best local and imported beers in our Best Brews (sm) program. Let your taste buds experience something new.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nytexan
Business
NYC
Apr 23, 2012

disappointed

hard to find, poor signage, crowded valet parking and confusing; couldn't adjust water temp in shower resulting in either ice cold or dangerously scalding temperature. On the plus side: staff is nice and friendly. Overall, very poor, especially for the high price. Philly must think it's NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerry krumwiede
Business
Leesburg VA
Mar 6, 2011

awful hotel

see the Philadelphia Flower show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DEE
Business
Bronx
Jun 18, 2015

Questionable location

The cleanliness wasn't an issue, however the location was pretty sketchy. I did not feel safe walking out there at night. I was with two other friends and when we came back from a night on the town, we walked into the hotel and a man followed us in. The hotel staff didn't even look up to see who had entered. A couple was waiting for the elevator and when it arrived, we let them go first since not everyone could fit. However, the man who came in with us, did not go in with them. We found that strange. Then when the elevator came back down, we went in with him and waited for him to press a floor button. He did not. We pressed ours and asked, Where are you going? to which he responded, Same floor. Me being from NY, I took out my keys and put them between my fingers, clearly showing him what I was doing. When we exited on our floor, we stood by the elevator waiting to see which way he would go. He seemed hesitant, but walked passed us, looked around, and then made his decision. Thankfully, it was the opposite way from our room. We ran in immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tsu Hau
Business
Singapore
Jul 9, 2013

Review

Front desk staff was unfriendly. Hotel needs free parking. Location is close to attractions but in a seedy neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2011

watch out for specials

I chose the hotel because it had a special price that made it $30 per night cheaper than comparable places nearby. The location is fine -- adjacent to the convention center and Chinatown, short walk to the metro and the rest of Center City. Although the place is neat, there are almost no amenities and the rooms are small. Front desk staff were generally helpful but aren't trained about how to be truly serviceful (e.g., end your personal conversation with a co-worker when a customer is waiting). Overall, nothing special. That said -- I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd either pay $30 more at the hIlton or Radisson for a truly nice experience, or pay $40 less at the adjacent TravelLodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use the hotel ATM -- it's old and functions poorly, didn't dispense all my cash.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
May 9, 2011

the good the bad the fugly

While I was there I went to south street and to visit some friends. The front desk told me to call 15 minutes prior to picking up my car and I did so. When I came downstairs I had to wait an extra 10 minutes and my car smelled like body odor from the valet. I also ordered food from the cherry lounge which took alot longer than expected. We did get a courtesy call and one plate of complimentary desert of our choice but there was also only one set of silverware. Also if I knew there wasn't gonna be a tub I would have not stayed at this hotel. The in room coffee was horrible, the shades were hard to open and close and the TV only had so many channels but wouldn't tell you any info about the channel. It wasn't the greatest experience for me, the only good things were the kingsize bed and the ice machine being outside my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset in Philly
Business
New Haven, Indiana
Oct 5, 2011

Bad Philly Experiance....

Had to be moved to three different rooms because of them being dirty. The first one was a disaster, hair on the bathroom floor, someone didn'd flush the toilet, and pubes on the seat. The next room had dirty bathroom floors, no towels, beds looked like someone just left from them and the room smelled horrible. The last room we had to wait so the staff could look at the room, it took them 15 mins. All of this happened and nothing but an "I'm Sorry". All of the staff was excellent and treated us great, this was the only up side to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was just a block away. They have a huge variety of foods to choose from.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shanikqua G.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

get away from apt

live in philly just wanted to get away with young son....near everything which is great....right in thimble of what downtown phyla has to offer which isn't much. the best thing is reading terminal where you can go eat great food...staff service was bland not very friendly.....boring vibe and dull rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 14, 2014

Convenient and clean

Helpful staff, clean rooms, easy location. The rooms are in great condition and pretty large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring field
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Good location easy to reach.

Good location,easy to reach.parking lot was so busy at that time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top