$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VT
Aug 20, 2010

good hotel

Pros: Clean room; friendly and helpful staff; convenient location to public transportation and not too far from Philadelphia's historic center. Cons: Room's size is kind of small; some furniture is rather crammed; no complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramus, NJ
Aug 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel-Bad Area

Really nice room, free wireless, comfortable bed and 32inch LG flat panel HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best Italian restaurant in Philly (Maggiano) is two blocks away from the hotel. They cater to groups and a very decent price for an excellent meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2010

Better then I expected!

The room was nice. But no refrigerator and charges 10.00 for microwave rental. Also they charge 50.00 for incidentals per day and locked up 100.00 of my cash when I wanted to pay cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
May 4, 2010

Four Seasons Sheraton

staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms were clean with free internet anf free water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near the historical section; was a fun walk and a great Philly Steak on the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
May 4, 2010

Four Seasons Sheraton

staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms were clean with free internet anf free water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near the historical section; was a fun walk and a great Philly Steak on the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas, USA
Apr 11, 2010

Good choice in Center City

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location on the north side of the big convention center might not appeal to every traveler. The convenience of Chinatown and Reading Market was good for me. It's a few blocks to transit stops, but the airport shuttle was very convenient to arrange. There's no pool, but the lower-level fitness center was fine. I think the hotel is in an older building with a totally new interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and Reading Market would provide an amazing array of foods for many days staying at this hotel. I never even looked into eating in the hotel restaurant, but it was another option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Four Points Sheraton, Phila. PA 4-3-10

I reserved a w/chair accessible room but the Sheraton had reserved a regular room. Fortunately, they had one available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When making the reservation ask [...] for the cross streets. I Googled for directions which gave the address as 1201 Race St. It actualy was 1201 12th St. between Vine and Race. We wasted 30 mins. looking for the hotel. Your survey needs a N/A. We only had a snack at the hotel so I can't give an accurate response to dining. The snack was french fries and they were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 24, 2010

Good place, good price.

The hotel is next to convention center in heart of downtown, but cheaper than the four star places. What you give up is the fancy pool, gym, etc. And the room is small but nicely appointed. Free wifi and computers in lobby (most four stars charge). If you don't need the pool and space of fancy places this place is very serviceable and a lot cheaper. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. I'd return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top