$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Four Points Sheraton, Phila. PA 4-3-10

I reserved a w/chair accessible room but the Sheraton had reserved a regular room. Fortunately, they had one available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When making the reservation ask [...] for the cross streets. I Googled for directions which gave the address as 1201 Race St. It actualy was 1201 12th St. between Vine and Race. We wasted 30 mins. looking for the hotel. Your survey needs a N/A. We only had a snack at the hotel so I can't give an accurate response to dining. The snack was french fries and they were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramus, NJ
Aug 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel-Bad Area

Really nice room, free wireless, comfortable bed and 32inch LG flat panel HD TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best Italian restaurant in Philly (Maggiano) is two blocks away from the hotel. They cater to groups and a very decent price for an excellent meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Barber
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 25, 2014

Very nice

The facilities were very comfortable for my situation (traveling with an adult son). The location couldn't be beat for convenience, but the biggest positive was the staff, who were exceptionally courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wizard world guest
Business
cleveland, ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Comic con weekend

Staff is friendly and immediately brought us more coffee when we asked at 3am....with a smile! We were staying for a convention so being right next to the convention center was perfect. We wish there was a bit more of a value for $179 a night because ive stayed in hotels in other cities just like this one for less than $150 and had way more amenities such as a pool or fridge or microwave. Still, the customer service we got was great and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OracleDBA
Business
White Plains, ZNY
Nov 23, 2014

Great experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of the city and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Four Points is very close to the various attractions in Philadelphia: the Liberty Bell, Indepence Mall, the African American Museum of Philadelphia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara N.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Visiting grandson

Walking distance to restaurants, city market and other attractions. good public transportation available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSM01
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great location

It's close by to the market, which is awesome. There's a parking lot right across the street (although you pay $30 a day), which is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go have breakfast at the market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joshua w.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great place to lay your head.

Very clean and staff was courteous. Overall I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronniealleycat
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 22, 2011

Great trip

We had a great time in Philadelphia, markets were right around to corner and everything was very easy to get to. The valet was a little slow for my liking. Overall a good stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market place was interesting and they had alot of food choices at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RC1018
Business
Boston
Mar 5, 2012

Average hotel

We stayed this weekend at this hotel. The room was clean not so spacious though. The bathroom was clean and modern, had a great shower. The staff was decent until we found out that an employee was trapped in an elevator. They actually told us not to call 911 because it was just an employee and they did nto want a scene! He was in there for an hour! That put us off a bit. Also, the walls are very thin-you hear everything! Was a decent location to the city within walking distance or short cab rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top