$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boggin
Business
Elizabeth, NJ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

pretty good

The hotel was alright for someone staying by themselves, but if you plan on having anyone with you I might pick a different place. The room was very small and made me feel like the neighbors probably heard every move I made. There also weren't any vending machines on the floors, which I found odd. You had to go to odd numbered floors for ice machines and all the way to the lobby if you wanted a drink. My last complaint is that the maid started knocking on my door at 8:20am, which is way too early for my liking, especially since when staying in a hotel it should probably be assumed the person will be sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody0108
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The staff was great the room was awesome....it was located right down the street from Reading Terminal. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was right up the block and they had a ton of placed to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronniealleycat
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 22, 2011

Great trip

We had a great time in Philadelphia, markets were right around to corner and everything was very easy to get to. The valet was a little slow for my liking. Overall a good stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market place was interesting and they had alot of food choices at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal Phoenix
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good for one day but hat's it

Pros: Closeness to China town Cons: Everything else I was on a one night trip so the hotel wasn't bad for that but I don't recommend staying any longer. The front desk clerk was nice but it was obvious the hotel was short staffed. Anything over the basic room is extra. There's zero perks of any kind and the room is absolutely no frills except for an hd tv which only had 27 channels. Not worth the time it took to turn on and get past the promo/commercial screen. To boot the room was tinier than some efficiency apartments I've been in. Not for families at all. My biggest complaint is that I was woken up by the maintenance crew at 7am. I might have been understanding if it had been a weekday but it was Saturday. I don't really recommend this hotel unless you're not planning on spending any time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain top, PA
Jul 21, 2011

very clean but no fridge

Hotel was very clean and all the clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was the there was no fridge in the room and it was 90 degrees outside so it would have been nice to have cool drinks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sign up for the big red bus tour, it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2011

watch out for specials

I chose the hotel because it had a special price that made it $30 per night cheaper than comparable places nearby. The location is fine -- adjacent to the convention center and Chinatown, short walk to the metro and the rest of Center City. Although the place is neat, there are almost no amenities and the rooms are small. Front desk staff were generally helpful but aren't trained about how to be truly serviceful (e.g., end your personal conversation with a co-worker when a customer is waiting). Overall, nothing special. That said -- I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd either pay $30 more at the hIlton or Radisson for a truly nice experience, or pay $40 less at the adjacent TravelLodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use the hotel ATM -- it's old and functions poorly, didn't dispense all my cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Jul 6, 2011

great hotel great location

i had a great time we went shopping,out to eat done some sight seeing went to a outdoor free concert and saw a free firework show and there were lots if things to do in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
May 9, 2011

the good the bad the fugly

While I was there I went to south street and to visit some friends. The front desk told me to call 15 minutes prior to picking up my car and I did so. When I came downstairs I had to wait an extra 10 minutes and my car smelled like body odor from the valet. I also ordered food from the cherry lounge which took alot longer than expected. We did get a courtesy call and one plate of complimentary desert of our choice but there was also only one set of silverware. Also if I knew there wasn't gonna be a tub I would have not stayed at this hotel. The in room coffee was horrible, the shades were hard to open and close and the TV only had so many channels but wouldn't tell you any info about the channel. It wasn't the greatest experience for me, the only good things were the kingsize bed and the ice machine being outside my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Clean, convenient, and affordable

My team traveled to Philadelphia to play a bout against the lovely ladies of PRG's Independence Dolls. I needed beds for 2 couples (myself, my b/f, my b/f's sister, her b/f). While the Sheraton does not offer a 2 bedroom suite option, the price for 2 double occupancy rooms was very reasonable especially considering competing rates for other hotels in the area near the Philly Convention Center. Our bathroom had a large, clean shower with good water pressure. Unfortunately, the hotel only offers valet parking at $24 a day and nearby street parking can be difficult to find. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Sheraton was an excellent balance of price, location, and comfort/amenities. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top