$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit! See full review

  • jladrae1
  • Apr 29, 2013
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9558 -75.1591
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal Phoenix
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good for one day but hat's it

Pros: Closeness to China town Cons: Everything else I was on a one night trip so the hotel wasn't bad for that but I don't recommend staying any longer. The front desk clerk was nice but it was obvious the hotel was short staffed. Anything over the basic room is extra. There's zero perks of any kind and the room is absolutely no frills except for an hd tv which only had 27 channels. Not worth the time it took to turn on and get past the promo/commercial screen. To boot the room was tinier than some efficiency apartments I've been in. Not for families at all. My biggest complaint is that I was woken up by the maintenance crew at 7am. I might have been understanding if it had been a weekday but it was Saturday. I don't really recommend this hotel unless you're not planning on spending any time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mountain top, PA
Jul 21, 2011

very clean but no fridge

Hotel was very clean and all the clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was the there was no fridge in the room and it was 90 degrees outside so it would have been nice to have cool drinks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sign up for the big red bus tour, it was money well spent.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mountain top, PA
Jul 21, 2011

very clean but no fridge

Hotel was very clean and all the clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was the there was no fridge in the room and it was 90 degrees outside so it would have been nice to have cool drinks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sign up for the big red bus tour, it was money well spent.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2011

watch out for specials

I chose the hotel because it had a special price that made it $30 per night cheaper than comparable places nearby. The location is fine -- adjacent to the convention center and Chinatown, short walk to the metro and the rest of Center City. Although the place is neat, there are almost no amenities and the rooms are small. Front desk staff were generally helpful but aren't trained about how to be truly serviceful (e.g., end your personal conversation with a co-worker when a customer is waiting). Overall, nothing special. That said -- I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd either pay $30 more at the hIlton or Radisson for a truly nice experience, or pay $40 less at the adjacent TravelLodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use the hotel ATM -- it's old and functions poorly, didn't dispense all my cash.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2011

watch out for specials

I chose the hotel because it had a special price that made it $30 per night cheaper than comparable places nearby. The location is fine -- adjacent to the convention center and Chinatown, short walk to the metro and the rest of Center City. Although the place is neat, there are almost no amenities and the rooms are small. Front desk staff were generally helpful but aren't trained about how to be truly serviceful (e.g., end your personal conversation with a co-worker when a customer is waiting). Overall, nothing special. That said -- I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd either pay $30 more at the hIlton or Radisson for a truly nice experience, or pay $40 less at the adjacent TravelLodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use the hotel ATM -- it's old and functions poorly, didn't dispense all my cash.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
south carolina
Jul 6, 2011

great hotel great location

i had a great time we went shopping,out to eat done some sight seeing went to a outdoor free concert and saw a free firework show and there were lots if things to do in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
May 9, 2011

the good the bad the fugly

While I was there I went to south street and to visit some friends. The front desk told me to call 15 minutes prior to picking up my car and I did so. When I came downstairs I had to wait an extra 10 minutes and my car smelled like body odor from the valet. I also ordered food from the cherry lounge which took alot longer than expected. We did get a courtesy call and one plate of complimentary desert of our choice but there was also only one set of silverware. Also if I knew there wasn't gonna be a tub I would have not stayed at this hotel. The in room coffee was horrible, the shades were hard to open and close and the TV only had so many channels but wouldn't tell you any info about the channel. It wasn't the greatest experience for me, the only good things were the kingsize bed and the ice machine being outside my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Clean, convenient, and affordable

My team traveled to Philadelphia to play a bout against the lovely ladies of PRG's Independence Dolls. I needed beds for 2 couples (myself, my b/f, my b/f's sister, her b/f). While the Sheraton does not offer a 2 bedroom suite option, the price for 2 double occupancy rooms was very reasonable especially considering competing rates for other hotels in the area near the Philly Convention Center. Our bathroom had a large, clean shower with good water pressure. Unfortunately, the hotel only offers valet parking at $24 a day and nearby street parking can be difficult to find. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Sheraton was an excellent balance of price, location, and comfort/amenities. Highly recommended.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
May 9, 2011

the good the bad the fugly

While I was there I went to south street and to visit some friends. The front desk told me to call 15 minutes prior to picking up my car and I did so. When I came downstairs I had to wait an extra 10 minutes and my car smelled like body odor from the valet. I also ordered food from the cherry lounge which took alot longer than expected. We did get a courtesy call and one plate of complimentary desert of our choice but there was also only one set of silverware. Also if I knew there wasn't gonna be a tub I would have not stayed at this hotel. The in room coffee was horrible, the shades were hard to open and close and the TV only had so many channels but wouldn't tell you any info about the channel. It wasn't the greatest experience for me, the only good things were the kingsize bed and the ice machine being outside my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Clean, convenient, and affordable

My team traveled to Philadelphia to play a bout against the lovely ladies of PRG's Independence Dolls. I needed beds for 2 couples (myself, my b/f, my b/f's sister, her b/f). While the Sheraton does not offer a 2 bedroom suite option, the price for 2 double occupancy rooms was very reasonable especially considering competing rates for other hotels in the area near the Philly Convention Center. Our bathroom had a large, clean shower with good water pressure. Unfortunately, the hotel only offers valet parking at $24 a day and nearby street parking can be difficult to find. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Sheraton was an excellent balance of price, location, and comfort/amenities. Highly recommended.

Back to menu Return to top