Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Review

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 9, 2013
Front desk staff was unfriendly. Hotel needs free parking. Location is close to attractions but in a seedy neighbourhood.

| Singapore Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good value & location for the price

Would recommend Tue, Apr 30, 2013
The hotel building is on the corner of Race and North 12th St., with the entrance on the latter. It's not very obviously marked and I drove past it once without noticing while trying to find it. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only issue I has was that the body wash dispenser in the shower stall was empty when I got there. Valet parking was reasonable but if I were staying for more than one night I might've looked for cheaper parking elsewhere.

Dining

Chinatown and all its delicious foods are right next door.

| Connecticut Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place

Would recommend Mon, Apr 29, 2013
The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit!

| Alexandria, VA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Convenient for conference

Would recommend Mon, Apr 8, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Could have been cleaner. Complimentary coffee was empty so make coffee in your room.

| Oklahoma Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jan 7, 2013
Location is the best part, near the Convention Center, Chinatown and a couple nice restaurant districts. Otherwise, mostly an average hotel.

Dining

Cafe Lift is close by, which is excellent for Brunch.

| New York, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Army/Navy Game

Would recommend Tue, Dec 11, 2012
The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

| Massachusetts Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Well-located, but needs sound insulation

Would recommend Wed, Dec 5, 2012
Staff were very nice and helpful and accommodated my late check in. Location is superb, although some people might think it a bit dodgy because there are not too many people walking the street. Both nights, I was awoken between 2 and 4 a.m. by what I think were street sweepers/garbage trucks. Was sleeping in a room that overlooked an alley. Could have asked for a room change, but did not really have time. Also, wasn't clear how to change thermostat to set temperature, but then I am technically challenged.

Dining

The Reading Market is a couple of blocks away, so you can get some food there cheap

| Cleveland, OHIO Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Marathon weekend in Philly

Would recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
The location of this hotel could not be any better. Right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and the Convention Center, and within walking distance of public transportation to anywhere else you might need to go. My wife and I stayed here for a half-marathon event in Philadelphia and were incredibly pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. While compared to the expensive hotels nearby (easily $100 more a night than this one) this hotel might be a 3 star, it is an exceptional value and way better than many other 3 stars and 4 stars I have stayed in.

| Downingtown, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good value and excellent location

Would recommend Mon, Jun 4, 2012
Decent place, had everything I needed. Was right beside Convention Center and lots of great restaurants.

Dining

Reading Terminal Market is 1 block away with lots of delicious food for take out, some places to eat, and lots to buy to take home.

| Chicago, IL Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fine

Would not recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
Well, they said that they did not have the type of room I reserved. After insisting, they magically found us a room. It was fine. Small but clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower was big but awkward set up. We had to ask for extra towels but they were promptly delivered. not a luxury hotel but was fine for the one night we stayed there. Did hear the alarm and shower from the next room-woke us up!

| Lancaster, PA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5