$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Very close to the center of the city and attractions. See full review

  • OracleDBA
  • Nov 23, 2014
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant & Bar
You’ll find only the best local and imported beers in our Best Brews (sm) program. Let your taste buds experience something new.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellalicious
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Fabulous Hotel for the money

We got a fabulous deal on this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous, and we had a room on the 9th floor with a terrific view of the city. Hardwood floors in the entry way, followed by a contemporary bathroom. Overall, a great room for a really good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tink
Business
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2011

Lovely visit

I was comfortable and pleased to stay at this hotel recently. My husband was a patient in Hahnemann Hospital and I could walk there in six minutes. The staff was so helpful and supportive. I was glad that I had chosen to stay there. Thanks, everyone. Bonnie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feef
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Business Accomodation

The most impressing thing about the hotel was the staff. From the desk staff to the restaurant and bar - all went out of their way to be informative and friendly. The room's desk was great for my business needs, the wireless worked well and the bed was super comfy! Last but certainly not least - great bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont miss Reading Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset in Philly
Business
New Haven, Indiana
Oct 5, 2011

Bad Philly Experiance....

Had to be moved to three different rooms because of them being dirty. The first one was a disaster, hair on the bathroom floor, someone didn'd flush the toilet, and pubes on the seat. The next room had dirty bathroom floors, no towels, beds looked like someone just left from them and the room smelled horrible. The last room we had to wait so the staff could look at the room, it took them 15 mins. All of this happened and nothing but an "I'm Sorry". All of the staff was excellent and treated us great, this was the only up side to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was just a block away. They have a huge variety of foods to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boggin
Business
Elizabeth, NJ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

pretty good

The hotel was alright for someone staying by themselves, but if you plan on having anyone with you I might pick a different place. The room was very small and made me feel like the neighbors probably heard every move I made. There also weren't any vending machines on the floors, which I found odd. You had to go to odd numbered floors for ice machines and all the way to the lobby if you wanted a drink. My last complaint is that the maid started knocking on my door at 8:20am, which is way too early for my liking, especially since when staying in a hotel it should probably be assumed the person will be sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody0108
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The staff was great the room was awesome....it was located right down the street from Reading Terminal. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was right up the block and they had a ton of placed to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronniealleycat
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 22, 2011

Great trip

We had a great time in Philadelphia, markets were right around to corner and everything was very easy to get to. The valet was a little slow for my liking. Overall a good stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The market place was interesting and they had alot of food choices at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal Phoenix
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good for one day but hat's it

Pros: Closeness to China town Cons: Everything else I was on a one night trip so the hotel wasn't bad for that but I don't recommend staying any longer. The front desk clerk was nice but it was obvious the hotel was short staffed. Anything over the basic room is extra. There's zero perks of any kind and the room is absolutely no frills except for an hd tv which only had 27 channels. Not worth the time it took to turn on and get past the promo/commercial screen. To boot the room was tinier than some efficiency apartments I've been in. Not for families at all. My biggest complaint is that I was woken up by the maintenance crew at 7am. I might have been understanding if it had been a weekday but it was Saturday. I don't really recommend this hotel unless you're not planning on spending any time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain top, PA
Jul 21, 2011

very clean but no fridge

Hotel was very clean and all the clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was the there was no fridge in the room and it was 90 degrees outside so it would have been nice to have cool drinks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sign up for the big red bus tour, it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2011

watch out for specials

I chose the hotel because it had a special price that made it $30 per night cheaper than comparable places nearby. The location is fine -- adjacent to the convention center and Chinatown, short walk to the metro and the rest of Center City. Although the place is neat, there are almost no amenities and the rooms are small. Front desk staff were generally helpful but aren't trained about how to be truly serviceful (e.g., end your personal conversation with a co-worker when a customer is waiting). Overall, nothing special. That said -- I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd either pay $30 more at the hIlton or Radisson for a truly nice experience, or pay $40 less at the adjacent TravelLodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use the hotel ATM -- it's old and functions poorly, didn't dispense all my cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top