$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 10, 2012

2 night stay

Everyone was wonderful but Michael in the Cherry lounge made the stay a most enjoyable and memorable get-a-way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 21, 2014

Easy, clean place to stay

This hotel is in an easy location, reasonably priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

NSCAA Convention

This hotel was perfectly placed for the convention center. The Reading terminal market is a great place to eat during the day. Overall I felt the area was a bit sketchy but the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful or friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I was a little disappointed that my room had a very tiny window with no real view of the outside world but I would stay there again if I needed to be near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market has lots of places to buy take away or eat. But it all closes at 6 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train trekker
Business
W. Mass
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent staff

Next door neighbor's loud talking voice woke me up at 3 AM. Staff immediately responded to my call by 1) knocking on neighbor's door (no response) and then 2) calling neighbor's room phone (yes response). Neighbor quieted down, in part, because staff was persistent and courteous to us both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mekenzie
Business
Utica, New York
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel was great. Location was on point right in the middle of everything we were able to walk to all the sites . Parking is right across the street. Loved that we were a block from the reading terminal market. We would definitely stay here again. Although the room was sort of small it wasn't too bad for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gally1
Business
York, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The accommodations were great for the price and the location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel near Redding Terminal Market

The hotel was very nice, no complaints. Cheaper than the downtown Sheraton I usually stay at & other chain hotels in the area. Biggest perk is that it is very near the convention center & the Redding Terminal Market, with lots of inexpensive fresh, local food & local charm (including Amish booths).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Mama
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Four Points Sheraton in Philly

The reservation process was simple. The room was spacious and clean. We LOVED the valet parking service and the location was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top