$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
Great hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at a hotel a couple of blocks away. At that hotel,... See full review

  • yosshii
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit! See full review

  • jladrae1
  • Apr 29, 2013
Comfort, convenience and amenities await at Convention Center hotel

Located across the street from the convention center, the Four Points by Sheraton in Center City Philadelphia is also a short walk to local transportation and the historic district. Amenities offered by the nonsmoking hotel include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, an Italian restaurant, a business center, and flat-screen televisions in all guest rooms. Rooms also feature the hotel chain's signature Four Comfort Beds.

Highlights
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms
The eight-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center hotel has 90 rooms decorated in hues of tan, yellow and red. All rooms are nonsmoking and include the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds featuring a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary bottled water. Bathrooms provide showers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's restaurant serves casual Italian fare for breakfast and dinner daily. The bar/lounge features the chain's Best Brews program, providing imports and North American craft beers, each chosen for their unique flavors, popularity and ingredients. The Brewers Association helped develop the overall program, and Four Points by Sheraton has been designated the association's preferred hotel provider.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

39.9558 -75.1591
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.8 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 10, 2012

2 night stay

Everyone was wonderful but Michael in the Cherry lounge made the stay a most enjoyable and memorable get-a-way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisnij
Connecticut
Apr 30, 2013

Good value & location for the price

The hotel building is on the corner of Race and North 12th St., with the entrance on the latter. It's not very obviously marked and I drove past it once without noticing while trying to find it. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only issue I has was that the body wash dispenser in the shower stall was empty when I got there. Valet parking was reasonable but if I were staying for more than one night I might've looked for cheaper parking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and all its delicious foods are right next door.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gally1
York, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The accommodations were great for the price and the location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel near Redding Terminal Market

The hotel was very nice, no complaints. Cheaper than the downtown Sheraton I usually stay at & other chain hotels in the area. Biggest perk is that it is very near the convention center & the Redding Terminal Market, with lots of inexpensive fresh, local food & local charm (including Amish booths).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Mama
Richmond, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Four Points Sheraton in Philly

The reservation process was simple. The room was spacious and clean. We LOVED the valet parking service and the location was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search