$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody0108
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The staff was great the room was awesome....it was located right down the street from Reading Terminal. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal was right up the block and they had a ton of placed to choose from

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gally1
Business
York, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The accommodations were great for the price and the location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel near Redding Terminal Market

The hotel was very nice, no complaints. Cheaper than the downtown Sheraton I usually stay at & other chain hotels in the area. Biggest perk is that it is very near the convention center & the Redding Terminal Market, with lots of inexpensive fresh, local food & local charm (including Amish booths).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Mama
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Four Points Sheraton in Philly

The reservation process was simple. The room was spacious and clean. We LOVED the valet parking service and the location was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Clean, convenient, and affordable

My team traveled to Philadelphia to play a bout against the lovely ladies of PRG's Independence Dolls. I needed beds for 2 couples (myself, my b/f, my b/f's sister, her b/f). While the Sheraton does not offer a 2 bedroom suite option, the price for 2 double occupancy rooms was very reasonable especially considering competing rates for other hotels in the area near the Philly Convention Center. Our bathroom had a large, clean shower with good water pressure. Unfortunately, the hotel only offers valet parking at $24 a day and nearby street parking can be difficult to find. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Sheraton was an excellent balance of price, location, and comfort/amenities. Highly recommended.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain top, PA
Jul 21, 2011

very clean but no fridge

Hotel was very clean and all the clerks were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was the there was no fridge in the room and it was 90 degrees outside so it would have been nice to have cool drinks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

sign up for the big red bus tour, it was money well spent.

Back to menu Return to top