$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisnij
Business
Connecticut
Apr 30, 2013

Good value & location for the price

The hotel building is on the corner of Race and North 12th St., with the entrance on the latter. It's not very obviously marked and I drove past it once without noticing while trying to find it. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only issue I has was that the body wash dispenser in the shower stall was empty when I got there. Valet parking was reasonable but if I were staying for more than one night I might've looked for cheaper parking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and all its delicious foods are right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great location in Philadephia

Great location, room was clean and hotel appeared to be newly renovated. We were put into a handicapped equiped room, but also noisy due to construction work which started early in morning. When we asked to change rooms, the night mgr said 'changing rooms isnt allowed for our reservation..." [...] Other than that we were satisfied with hotel, until our A/C did not work properly Monday, so they were able to move us to another room. This was a quiet room and AC worked great. I wish we had this room originally and our trip would have been perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market was within walking distance and had great variety of food. We went there every day for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gally1
Business
York, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

The accommodations were great for the price and the location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Nice hotel near Redding Terminal Market

The hotel was very nice, no complaints. Cheaper than the downtown Sheraton I usually stay at & other chain hotels in the area. Biggest perk is that it is very near the convention center & the Redding Terminal Market, with lots of inexpensive fresh, local food & local charm (including Amish booths).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Mama
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Four Points Sheraton in Philly

The reservation process was simple. The room was spacious and clean. We LOVED the valet parking service and the location was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbajen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel had a fantastic location. It was a 2 minute walk to Reading-Terminal Market, 10 minute walk to the Old City Historical Sites, and a 1 minute walk to Chinatown. The price was also unbeatable and they even let us check in at 12 rather than 3. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ordered a room with a King Size bed (we went as a couple) but we got two Full Size beds and so sleeping was very uncomfortable because we wanted to share a bed. Also, you could not get cold water for drinking from the faucet because it came out only warm or hot. Finally, we wished that there had been a refrigerator for perishable food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many vegetarian and vegan restaurants within short walking distance (about 10-15 under 1 mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 3, 2011

Great Convention Hall Hotel

The hotel is perfect for conventions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top