$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 10, 2012

2 night stay

Everyone was wonderful but Michael in the Cherry lounge made the stay a most enjoyable and memorable get-a-way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 21, 2014

Easy, clean place to stay

This hotel is in an easy location, reasonably priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

NSCAA Convention

This hotel was perfectly placed for the convention center. The Reading terminal market is a great place to eat during the day. Overall I felt the area was a bit sketchy but the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful or friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I was a little disappointed that my room had a very tiny window with no real view of the outside world but I would stay there again if I needed to be near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market has lots of places to buy take away or eat. But it all closes at 6 pm.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tsu Hau
Business
Singapore
Jul 9, 2013

Review

Front desk staff was unfriendly. Hotel needs free parking. Location is close to attractions but in a seedy neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisnij
Business
Connecticut
Apr 30, 2013

Good value & location for the price

The hotel building is on the corner of Race and North 12th St., with the entrance on the latter. It's not very obviously marked and I drove past it once without noticing while trying to find it. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only issue I has was that the body wash dispenser in the shower stall was empty when I got there. Valet parking was reasonable but if I were staying for more than one night I might've looked for cheaper parking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and all its delicious foods are right next door.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jladrae1
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 29, 2013

Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
University traveler
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 8, 2013

Convenient for conference

Friendly helpful staff. Could have been cleaner. Complimentary coffee was empty so make coffee in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdubshu9
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2013

Weekend Trip

Location is the best part, near the Convention Center, Chinatown and a couple nice restaurant districts. Otherwise, mostly an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Lift is close by, which is excellent for Brunch.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edelcats
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Came to view the mummers

I was very pleased to find that this hotel was right next to the Convention Center, where I had tickets for the Mummer's Fancy Brigade exhibition. The rooms were on the small side. You needed your room key to work the elevators. Parking was an additional $24. Our room was clean but something was wrong with the heating system. It was extremely noisy and did not adequately heat the room. We notified the front desk but the situation was not rectified. Front desk staff was sympathetic. Restaurant and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top