$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jladrae1
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 29, 2013

Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
University traveler
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 8, 2013

Convenient for conference

Friendly helpful staff. Could have been cleaner. Complimentary coffee was empty so make coffee in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdubshu9
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2013

Weekend Trip

Location is the best part, near the Convention Center, Chinatown and a couple nice restaurant districts. Otherwise, mostly an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Lift is close by, which is excellent for Brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edelcats
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Came to view the mummers

I was very pleased to find that this hotel was right next to the Convention Center, where I had tickets for the Mummer's Fancy Brigade exhibition. The rooms were on the small side. You needed your room key to work the elevators. Parking was an additional $24. Our room was clean but something was wrong with the heating system. It was extremely noisy and did not adequately heat the room. We notified the front desk but the situation was not rectified. Front desk staff was sympathetic. Restaurant and room service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ombud9
Business
Cleveland, OHIO
Dec 5, 2012

Well-located, but needs sound insulation

Staff were very nice and helpful and accommodated my late check in. Location is superb, although some people might think it a bit dodgy because there are not too many people walking the street. Both nights, I was awoken between 2 and 4 a.m. by what I think were street sweepers/garbage trucks. Was sleeping in a room that overlooked an alley. Could have asked for a room change, but did not really have time. Also, wasn't clear how to change thermostat to set temperature, but then I am technically challenged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Market is a couple of blocks away, so you can get some food there cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mike
Business
Downingtown, PA
Sep 17, 2012

Marathon weekend in Philly

The location of this hotel could not be any better. Right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and the Convention Center, and within walking distance of public transportation to anywhere else you might need to go. My wife and I stayed here for a half-marathon event in Philadelphia and were incredibly pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. While compared to the expensive hotels nearby (easily $100 more a night than this one) this hotel might be a 3 star, it is an exceptional value and way better than many other 3 stars and 4 stars I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursestryker
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Good value and excellent location

Decent place, had everything I needed. Was right beside Convention Center and lots of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is 1 block away with lots of delicious food for take out, some places to eat, and lots to buy to take home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herdler
Business
Lancaster, PA
May 7, 2012

Fine

Well, they said that they did not have the type of room I reserved. After insisting, they magically found us a room. It was fine. Small but clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower was big but awkward set up. We had to ask for extra towels but they were promptly delivered. not a luxury hotel but was fine for the one night we stayed there. Did hear the alarm and shower from the next room-woke us up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nytexan
Business
NYC
Apr 23, 2012

disappointed

hard to find, poor signage, crowded valet parking and confusing; couldn't adjust water temp in shower resulting in either ice cold or dangerously scalding temperature. On the plus side: staff is nice and friendly. Overall, very poor, especially for the high price. Philly must think it's NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top