$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

3 stars
View map of 1201 Race Street, 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie super Aunt
Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2012

Army/Navy Game

The hotel staff was excellent. The bar was cozy and a great place for a night cap. It was in a good location and walking distance to the train. Also the market place for food was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train trekker
Business
W. Mass
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent staff

Next door neighbor's loud talking voice woke me up at 3 AM. Staff immediately responded to my call by 1) knocking on neighbor's door (no response) and then 2) calling neighbor's room phone (yes response). Neighbor quieted down, in part, because staff was persistent and courteous to us both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring field
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Good location easy to reach.

Good location,easy to reach.parking lot was so busy at that time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 14, 2014

Convenient and clean

Helpful staff, clean rooms, easy location. The rooms are in great condition and pretty large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonack
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 21, 2014

Easy, clean place to stay

This hotel is in an easy location, reasonably priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

NSCAA Convention

This hotel was perfectly placed for the convention center. The Reading terminal market is a great place to eat during the day. Overall I felt the area was a bit sketchy but the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful or friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I was a little disappointed that my room had a very tiny window with no real view of the outside world but I would stay there again if I needed to be near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market has lots of places to buy take away or eat. But it all closes at 6 pm.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young girl on a budget
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel, good value

He staff was very nice and the room was vey clean. Large bathroom and overall a good value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi2003
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Better than expected!

We had a great one night stay. I had never stayed at a Four Points before so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked last minute and got a low rate compared the other 3 star hotels in the convention center area. The hotel was very easy to get to- just 2 blocks off of 676. Right across the street from convention center, near Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown... overall great central location. Parking was right across the street from the front door. Cheaper overnight parking could probably be found within a few blocks, but we just parked in the lot across the street because we arrived late and wanted the convenience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room was average size and bed was super comfortable. Although this is a busy part of the city, we heard no noise and slept great. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was huge and I love the shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. They should have those at every hotel. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is a must!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tsu Hau
Business
Singapore
Jul 9, 2013

Review

Front desk staff was unfriendly. Hotel needs free parking. Location is close to attractions but in a seedy neighbourhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisnij
Business
Connecticut
Apr 30, 2013

Good value & location for the price

The hotel building is on the corner of Race and North 12th St., with the entrance on the latter. It's not very obviously marked and I drove past it once without noticing while trying to find it. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only issue I has was that the body wash dispenser in the shower stall was empty when I got there. Valet parking was reasonable but if I were staying for more than one night I might've looked for cheaper parking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown and all its delicious foods are right next door.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jladrae1
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 29, 2013

Great place

The front desk was awesome, it was secure and overall a great place to be! Booking again next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top