$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly friend
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2013

Close to Airport

This is a clean, practical place to stay if you need to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttle runs behind schedule so be sure to give yourself plenty of lead time

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WIde Oval
Business
Doylestown PA
Nov 13, 2013

Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint was that the restaurant didn't open until 5 PM and I wanted to eat and get to bed early since I had to leave for the airport at 3:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nymann
Business
Santiago, Chile
Oct 22, 2013

Okay for the price

If you a arriving by car then okay, however if you have meetigns in Philly and arriving by flight then suggest to book a hotel down town, the saving on this hotel will easy be spent on a rent a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nova20
Business
Sacrameno, Ca
Sep 27, 2013

Great for a one night stay to catch an early flight!

The food was good, the room was clean and the shuttle was ontime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was perfect to catch an early flight out of Philly!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX GAL IN PHILLY
Business
houston, tx
Aug 19, 2013

Great deal for the price

I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at the hotel. We had a super early flight on our way out of town, and decided to stay near the airport. Something we never do. The room was quiet though and very comfortable...an excellent bargain for the price. I wish the pool had been warmed a bit, but there was an indoor pool, I just never went there. There is even an airport shuttle, we just didn't use it. Overall...a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lemmy Plower
Business
Babylon, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Waste of time

On a Saturday afternoon check in, the restaurant and bar were closed, with nothing else in the area forced to have food delivered and drive to a bad neighborhood for drinks. When finally opened was only for a few hours on a sold out Saturday night, closed by 11pm- ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekend travelers
Business
Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico
Aug 6, 2013

One night stay

This is a great hotel if you have an early flight at Philly airport. I was skeptical after reading other reviews, but you have to keep in mind the reason for your stay. Might not be the best place for a week long sightseeing trip as it's not really close to the "sights"....but it's a great hotel for staying close to the airport. The free shuttle runs every 20 minutes for 24 hours a day. The staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. My room was very clean and comfortable and I didn't hear a single plane fly overhead. On-site restaurant was handy too. I would definitely stay again if traveling through the Philly airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

24 Hour free airline shuttle can't be beat!! I even returned my rental car the night before my flight and the shuttle took me back to the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Flannery
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 20, 2013

All good

Just what I expected.Good location. Nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seabreezer
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, a little old

We got there late at night due to an airline delay. Even though we called ahead and alerted the staff, the room we were assigned was a handicap facility, one of the oldest rooms not up to the Sheraton standard. Two nights later, we stayed there again. The second room was fine, nothing exceptional, but good. If you have a choice, try the Sheraton Suites in the same location. It's much better and the beds are awesome there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoCyclones
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jun 16, 2013

Decent rooms, unfriendly staff

The staff when I checked in were great, but thereon, every time that I approached them for something, they were rather blunt or plain rude. Definitely needs better service. Also, I felt that there was always someone outside my door - I always heard voices outside my door, which was rather annoying. My guess is that these were housekeeping staff for the most part, but yet! At 11:30 PM? Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top